Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

Starlooks is a monthly beauty subscription box that offers two different boxes – LooksBooks and Custom Starbox.

LooksBooks includes three, new, Perfect Size (usually about ¾ of full-size) Starlooks PRO cosmetic formulas & colours in a  travel-size “book” in which all three items fit snugly!

Custom Starbox provides you with your choice of 3 4 Starlooks, Perfect Size Cosmetics, and your choice of 3 Fashion/Lifestyle Brand Gift Cards – yes, cash! – toward purchases of exciting new clothing, accessories, skin care, home decor, etc.

Cost: $12/month

Shipping: Free to US & $5 to Canada.

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

This is the Custom Starbox:

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

Slanted Liner Brush
$18

This is a very good quality eyeliner brush. The bristles are soft and you can achieve precise lines with a brush like this. It's great for when you want to use eyeshadow as liner.

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

Eye Shadow (Gold Coast)
$13

This golden/bronze smooth, satin finish, long-lasting, powder eye shadow is great for any occasion. It can also be used as a face bronzer.

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

"Gimme More" Volumizing Mascara
$7

I haven't tried Starlooks mascaras before, so we'll see how good this one is. I have nothing to lose at this price.

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

Gift Cards

I received gift cards for The Laboratory, Versa Swimwear, and Kinsman. These are cards aren't useful for me, but it's nice that you can get a discount at some online shops.

Starlooks Starbox Review – August 2015

The total value for my Custom Starbox is $38 (not including the gift cards). This box is an affordable option for those who like more of a customized beauty box. You choose what items you want and the gift cards too. The eye shadow is a good size and I love the full size makeup brush. The mascara is on the smaller side, but you'll still get plenty of uses out of it.

What do you think of Starlooks?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin