Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Starlooks is a monthly beauty subscription box that offers two different boxes – LooksBooks and Custom Starbox.

LooksBook includes three, new, Perfect Size (usually about ¾ of full-size) Starlooks PRO cosmetic formulas & colours in a  travel-size “book” in which all three items fit snugly!

Custom Starbox provides you with your choice of 4 Starlooks, Perfect Size Cosmetics, and your choice of 3 Fashion/Lifestyle Brand Gift Cards – yes, cash! – toward purchases of exciting new clothing, accessories, skin care, home decor, etc.

Cost: $12/month

Shipping: Free to US & $5 to Canada.

This is the September "Revival" LooksBook:

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Each LooksBook contains fashion-forecasted, PRO Quality, HD, photo-compatible Starlooks colour cosmetics, tucked into a convenient and educational “Book”, and is carefully curated to provide a complete “Look”.

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Inside they give you tips on how to use the products.

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Matte Lipstick (Rawr!)

This is a velvet, matte formula in an intense fuchsia shade. Absolutely a colour that stands out!

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Eye Shadow Duo (Agave)

You can play around with these earthy shades until you find your preference. Starlooks recommends using the Red Agave on your outer eye bone + inside the crease, and the Green Agave in your inner lid corner for an eye-catching smokey contour.

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

Spectrum Mascara (Flora)

This is a blue-greenish mascara that might not be for everyone, but I think it works with my hazel eye colour. It has a formula that isn't too thick, applies smoothly and doesn't clump.

Starlooks LooksBook Review – September 2015

I love the packaging of the Starlooks LooksBook and like the urban jungle theme. I like the eye shadow the most since it's an wearable everyday colour, while the mascara and lipstick are more for a night out.

What do you think of Starlooks LooksBook?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin