RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

RawSpiceBar Review – June 2015

RawSpiceBar is a spice subscription that delivers 3-4 premium spice blends from around the world directly to your door. Each spice box averages 2 oz of spice blends and yields a complete 3 dish meal for 8-12 people. All the spices use ingredients of the highest quality (and they opt for fair trade and organic spices where possible), sourced from global spice producers.

Cost: $6/month. No monthly plans, only 3, 6 or 12 month plans.

Shipping: Free to US and $4 to Canada, Israel, Spain & UK.

May's RawSpiceBar Spice Journey takes us to The Andes, Peru.

RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

Recipes – Roasted Aji Amarillo Sweet Potato Wedges, Smoked Paprika & Ancho Peruvian Rotisserie Chicken, and Pink Peppercorn Voladores.

RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

May's Peruvian Inspired Spice Blends:

RawSpiceBar Review – June 2015

Peruvian Spice Blend

This ancho chili and smoky paprika rub is used to create a juicy, smoky Peruvian chicken, roasted in a perfectly blended marinade of olive oil, lime juice, garlic and our freshly ground spices. This smoky, spicy blend pairs well with sausages, shrimp, chicken, tofu or hearty vegetables such as eggplant.

RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

Aji Amarillo Spices

The bright orange, full-bodied aji amarillo chile is the star of this spice blend. This chile offers a lot of fruitiness given its heat level. We've blended this freshly ground, dried chile with coriander, basil, mustard seed and other spices- which makes for a great coating for roasted sweet potato wedges. This blend is also perfect for cooking rice.

RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

Pink Peppercorn Blend

Originating in Peru, these pink peppercorns have a peppery bite with a sweet, fruity flavor and had a heavy influence on Peruvian cuisine. We've included pink Himalayan sea salt to this blend, which pairs perfectly when sprinkled lightly on sweet dishes like ice cream, melons or chocolate or light, savory dishes such as scallops or salmon.

RawSpiceBar Review – May 2015

These spices sound great! I'm planning on making the chicken and potato recipes. RawSpiceBar makes it very convenient and affordable to add some unique flavours to your dishes and I like that they include recipes for the spices. I'm already thinking of other dishes I want to try with them. Also good to know is that spice blends contain only the spices listed on each blend with no added fillers such as MSG, salt, rice, sugar or flour. Spice blends are also free of contaminants such as dust and pests that can occur in pre-ground spices.

What do you think of RawSpiceBar?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin