Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Put a Bow On It is one of the few lifestyle boxes that is just for us Canadians. It's a box I enjoy and it's always fun to unwrap (seriously, there are about 3 layers to unwrap) and see what goodies are hiding inside your box.

Put a Bow On It is a Canadian monthly subscription lifestyle gift box. Every month boxes are curated with a fun and exciting theme. Each beautifully wrapped gift box will contain several of their favourite items from: cosmetics & beauty products, jewellery & fashion accessories, trendy desktop accessories, home decor accents, technology devices, cooking & baking accessories, and health & lifestyle items.

There are two box options: Deluxe (value up to $90) and Premium (value up to $150)

Cost: Deluxe – $36/month & Premium – $59.99/month (CDN)

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETBOX5 – Save 5% off your first box!

Shipping: Free – Canada only

The box comes wrapped in brown branded craft paper. Under that layer is a box wrapped in bright pink wrapping paper tied with white ribbon (great for gift giving!).

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Then there is the Put a Bow On It branded box.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

This is the Deluxe Box:

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Thrō by Marlo Lorenz Ooh La La Cotton Canvas Tote Bag

Subscribers received a tote in various colours and styles. I have a ton of tote bags, but not many in black so I like this one. It's a good size bag for everyday errands. It will get used often.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Graphique de France Ready to Frame Art Prints

This is a set of 6  8x10 art prints. Each print is of a different fashion sketch and is either black or gold. I really like them and will have to find somewhere to hang them up.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Voluspa L. Florem Petite Beaded Glass Candle

This candle is from a discontinued collection, but I really like it. The beaded glass has a delicate vintage design and I love the dark plum colour. It has fragrance notes of Japanese plum blossoms, leaves from an orchard, plum nectar and crushed currant. It smells very romantic! All Voluspa Scented Candles are made with no phthalates, no parabens, no sulfates, no animal testing and 100% cotton wicks for a clean, long-lasting burn.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Kate Spade New York Trouser Socks

Every Put a Bow On It box I've reviewed has a Kate Spade product and that's not a bad thing. This time we get a cute pair of floral print socks, but I got a pair of Kate Spade socks in April's box. Too soon for a repeat item even if it's a different style.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Whittles 8 Pack Words Screenprinted Clothes Pins

These screen printed clothes pins are a charming touch to your office decor or for your crafting projects. I think they would look cute attached to a card on a gift.

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

Glass Decorative Paper Weight

I'm not sure who makes this but it's a cute desk accessory. It has an image of a dress and below it reads "Hello Lovely".

Put a Bow On It Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2016

This month's Deluxe Put a Bow On It had a somewhat fashion chic theme to it and I really liked it! I'll use most, if not all the items and one thing's for certain, they do a great job making the box feel like a special gift. However, I hate to bring this up again, but almost all the items in the box had obvious price tags scratched off leaving behind that visible sticky residue. This is something I've noticed in every box I've reviewed. Maybe some people aren't bothered by that, but to me it takes away from the overall presentation and condition of the products. Knowing that someone was scratching away at each item kind of makes me go "Ew!". But, don't let that deter you from getting the box if you like the contents. It's a very good lifestyle box with a high value.

Today is the last day to order the August box! Every August Premium box will have a Scared Earth Cleansing Clay from R Devine Skin Care and every Deluxe box will have Nail Crush Nail Polish from The Body Shop.

What do you think of Put a Bow On It?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

8 Shares
Share2
Tweet3
Pin3