Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Powered Geek Box (formerly Power Up Box) is a geeky, gamer, and pop culture gear, monthly subscription box. Boxes will include a t-shirt as well as a variety of epic geeky, nerdy, or gaming gear. Choose from 2 boxes: Deluxe (4-6 items) and Premium (6-9 items). You can sign up for a regular subscription or nerd gift subscription.

Cost:

  • Deluxe Box – $19.95/month + $6.95 Shipping
  • Premium Box – $29.95/month + $9.95 Shipping

Ships: US only.

Coupon Code:

  • GIRLMEETSBOX – Save 10% off your first month. (subscription or nerd gift)
  • PREMIUMBOX – Save 15% off your first month Premium Box.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Powered Geek Box doesn't usually do themes and there's no info card.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Superman T-Shirt
$18.99

This t-shirt has the classic Superman logo. It's simple, yet any Superman fan would be happy with this shirt. It's a cotton/poly blend and soft.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Street Fighter Pixel Bricks
$10.75

My son, the LEGO addict, saw this and attempted to build it right away. It didn't take him long before he gave up. He said there were too many pieces and they are all really small. Guess I'll have to help him out with it.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Snap Macro Lens
$5.99

This macro lens has little suction cups on the back to make it stick to your phone so you can take close up photos. I haven't tried it yet, but if it doesn't work at least you got a cute keychain.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Batman Tumbler
$11.99

This is the coolest travel mug and it's excellent quality. It's a large cup and holds up to 15 oz. The double-wall insulation makes sure your drink stays warmer for longer. It has a spill-proof, flip-top lid that screws on securely, with a silicone seal to make sure it doesn't leak, and it's completely BPA free.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Marvel Deadpool Pocket POP! Keychain
$6.45

This little guy is also a bobble head. Nice to include this to coincide with the release of the movie.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Neca Body Knockers Deadpool
$17.99

Even better, we have a Deadpool Body Knocker. It's solar-powered, so when it gets enough light you press the button on the side of the base and he'll rock back and forth. I love how he's pointing his fingers.

Powered Geek Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

February's Powered Geek Box has a total value of $72.16. I thought this Powered Geek Box had a bit of a DC/Marvel theme which was cool considering the movies that have and are coming out. I have no preference, and kind of like that Powered Geek Box doesn't concentrate much on themes. I like the variety and thought this was a solid box with a great value.

What do you think of Powered Geek Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin