POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box Review – June 2014

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

POPSUGAR Must Have Box is a monthly lifestyle subscription box curated by the editors at POPSUGAR. Each box features their “must have” products for beauty, fashion, home, food, fitness and more. Every few months or so, they release a Must Have Special Edition Box.

Cost: $100 - Ships to US only.

My obsession with POPSUGAR is intense, so I had to get one of the coveted Special Edition Boxes. I justified spending this much on a box by considering it a birthday present to myself. I’m late with this review, because I just got the box which I had shipped to Brandy who then shipped it to me. Even though I tried to not see any spoilers, my curiosity got the better of me and I peeked a little, but still didn’t know everything that would be in the box. From what I’ve heard, the box wasn’t one of their best. Let’s take a look:

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

I love the box it came in! A simple black sturdy box that will be great to use for storage or for a gift!

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Sisters of Los Angeles City Rocks Glasses
$45

So, this is one of the items I knew would be in the box. They’re cute and all, but I already have too many cups and glasses, so I'm not thrilled with getting more.

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Soixante Neuf Jewels by Joie Jager Horn Necklace
$155

I can't wrap my head around the price! It’s a great necklace and I love long chains, so it’s totally my style, but there’s no way it should cost this much! It looks like it wouldn’t cost more than $40?

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Tarte Cheek Stain (Tipsy) & Tarte Power Pigment (Tipsy)
$36 & $29

Unlike traditional stains that are hard to apply, this goof-proof tint melts into skin easily and gives you 20 seconds of blending time before it sets in place for all day wear.

I also saw these 2 Tarte products in the spoilers and was pretty happy about it! Love the colour! If it’s something for my lips, I’m happy! The Power Pigment is a peppermint-infused tint that will nourish your lips for a naturally fuller and healthier pout. A very nice addition to my makeup collection!

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Samudra Blue Tropics Pouch — POPSUGAR Exclusive
$65

This is a POPSUGAR exclusive item. A totally cool pouch that’s big enough to hold a lot of junk! I love the that each side has a different image. It’s made of 100% cotton canvas.

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Sachajuan Ocean Mist
$28

Will give you perfect waves without your ever stepping foot in the water. Spray it on dry or damp hair for an effortless yet voluminous Summer look.

Meh it’s alright, but again, not what I expect to see in a $100 box! I'm feeling a little underwhelmed at this point!

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Eliunt Extra Virgin Olive Oil
$16.65

This seems like a bit of an odd item for the box and honestly thought it was a beauty product until I read the label. I do love olive oil, so although I’m not excited about this, I will use it.

POPSUGAR Special Edition Must Have Summer Box – June 2014

Well, I took chance and splurged on this box knowing I may or may not totally love it. I could see this being an amazing box for someone else, but it just didn’t do it for me. The value is incredible at over $374! I like/love some of the items, but not everything. And for this price, I expect to love the whole box!

If you're interested in subscribing to the regular POPSUGAR Must Have Box, use the promo code below. My June POPSUGAR review will be posted soon.

Cost: $39.95

Promo Code: REFER5 to save $5 off your first box.

Did you get the POPSUGAR Must Have Summer Box? What did you think of it?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin1