Peekapak Review – December 2014

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Peekapak is a subscription box that offers a creativity-focused activity pack for children ages 3 – 7 which emphasizes active, collaborative play and learning while providing busy parents with a convenient way to connect with their child. Delivered to a family’s home each month, each activity pack covers a new topic within an engaging storybook and two to three educator-designed activities.

Cost: $24.99 / month, $23.99 (3 month plan), $21.99 (6 month plan), or $19.99 (Annual plan). Ships to Canada and the US for free!

We signed up for 6 months when they had an incredibly great Black Friday deal! We've gotten this box a few times in the past and the boys enjoy it. I think it's a really well thought out box for kids to not only be creative, but it encourages them to learn more about observing behaviours and how we treat others.

This month's Peekapak had a lot going on, it's not just a box where you do crafts.

Peekapak Review – December 2014

When you first open the box we noticed a letter attached to the underside of the lid of the box from Cody, one of the Peekapak pals. Kids are also invited to write letters to Cody, he loves getting them!

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Next you'll find the Storybook and the Note to Grown-Ups which guides you through the box with Character Development Traits, Behaviours to Observe in your Child, and Activities to Encourage Play & Development.

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Boxes include all the materials and tools you need to complete the activities.

Your Tree of Happiness

Our tree didn't turn out so well. We had a hard time getting the pine bristles to stay adhered to the cone, so we're going to have to revisit this project another time.

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Thankfulness Tags Game

This ends of being 2 games for your child to play with. You just stick the stickers on each tile. They give you instructions on how to play each game. My son had fun with this and it was very easy for him to complete.

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Peekapak Review – December 2014

Each month Peekapak includes a wooden figure of a Peekapak pal. This month we got Lucia.

Peekapak Review – December 2014

I thought December's Peekapak was really good! The storybooks are always fun to read and it really encourages children to ask questions about what's going on in the story, as well as getting them to understand more about feelings and how our words and actions affect others. The crafts were fun too.

Do you subscribe to Peekapak? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin