Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

Paper Pumpkin is a monthly craft subscription box. It’s a fully designed project kit that can be fun for any level crafter. Each kit includes stamps, ink, and paper – everything ready to go. They’ll surprise you with fun projects like cards, gift packaging, home décor, and more. For those who are just starting out, the project has step-by-step instructions on how to create the project just the way it is shown; but for those who want more of a creative experience, they have the opportunity to take the components and create their own unique project.

Cost: $19.95/month (US) & $26.95/month (Canada) – Shipping included.

Info for new subscribers: Every month you'll receive a unique stamp set with an ink spot (that won't repeat a colour in a 12-month period). In no time at all, you'll have a variety of stamps and ink to use on other projects. In addition, your first kit includes a free clear stamping block that you'll use every month.

April's Paper Pumpkin special kit, "A Sara Thing" is designed by Stampin’ Up! CEO, Sara Douglass. The box is black and white with a pop of neon green this month.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

This kit is different from their other kits in every way.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

There are enough supplies to make 12 cards/envelopes. There are 3 different styles of cards to create and for the first time since I've been getting the kits, we are doing some watercolour. I especially love the envelopes that are included.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

You also get 4 watercolour pencils.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

A closer look of the stamp colour and photopolymer stamp set.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

The instructions are in full colour this month.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

The first two cards have resist lines on them that create the patterns and make it easy to blend the watercolours. You are given watercolour pencils and all you have to do is colour the resist watercolour paper pieces (layering your colours is recommended), wet the provided paintbrush and blend colours. Once dry you then can do your stamping, and finally, add the washi tape and decorate with the acrylic flowers and leaf stickers.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

This card doesn't have the resist lines so you can pretty much do what you want. I stuck with the original design and really like the results.

Paper Pumpkin Subscription Box Review – April 2017

The April "A Sara Thing" Paper Pumpkin kit is one of their best kits ever! This was a more involved project and was a lot of fun to do. I love the colour scheme of this kit, the bright colours and black and white really stand out. Even though I'm not the best at watercolour, I think the cards turned out pretty good.

What do you think of Paper Pumpkin?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin