Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box for children ages 6-11 that contains licensed merchandise, hand-picked by their team of uber-nerds representing all genres from movies, television, video games, internet, and more! Each item is carefully selected and put through a series of in-house testing based on quality, brand association, collectability, and most important – fun factor. Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else! Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic, Jr. Boys, Jr. Girls, Comic Block, Horror Block, Sci-Fi, Arcade Block, and Shirt Block.

Cost: $19.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: RETURN25 - Save 25% off any Block! (Applies to monthly plan only)

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Shirtpunch Transformers T-Shirt

Nerd Block changed up the Jr. boxes so now every month will include a kid's t-shirt. Personally, I don't like this change especially since they've increased the price. The shirt is decent, but I know my son would've preferred a toy.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Star Wars Rebels Journal 

This book is based on the TV series Star Wars Rebels. My son hasn't seen it, but he's really into Star Wars these days. The book lets you experience the adventures of one of the main characters, Ezra Bridger through his own writings and sketches. My son thinks it's cool.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Justice League Figure (Superman)

I love the pose of this Superman figure and how his cape is flying in the air. The details are very good.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Glow-Goo

The boys were excited about this, but when we followed the directions to make the goo, it didn't turn out so well. We could get it to the gooey texture, but then it start to liquify again, making it too messy to even bother with.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Hot Wheels Ultimate Spider-Man vs Sinister 6

Subscribers received 1 of 9 cars. We got Electro Fandango. Fun for any Hot Wheels collector.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

The Avengers Lanyard

A lanyard that has a removable charm and a bonus ID holder.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

Minions SceneMaker

This is just a cardboard stand display. My son wasn't interested in this.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

October's Nerd Block Jr. Boys wasn't all that exciting. I don't like that they've changed the Jr. boxes to include t-shirts. I'm not sure if kids will be thrilled to get a new t-shirt each month instead of a toy or game, but I know my son isn't. The rest of the box didn't have much my son was interested in, but he's was happy with the Star Wars book. November's Nerd Block Jr. Boys will include surprises from: Star Wars, TMNT, National Geographic and more!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – October 2016

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Tweet1
Share1
Pin