Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Nerd Block is a monthly subscription box delivered right to your door filled with nerdy apparel, toys, and collectibles! They have a few different subscription boxes – Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Comic Block ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), Sci-Fi ($19.99), and Arcade Block ($19.99).

Nerd Block Jr. is for ages 6-11 and only has toys.

Cost: $13.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 shipping to Canada & US. International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: SAVE15 – Save 15% off your first month!

Check out all my Nerd Block reviews.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Minions MegaBloks Figure 

Inside is a Minion figure, 1 accessory, and 1 block. The boys like Minions and there a few items in this box which they were happy about.

Transformers Mash'ems

This is a super squishy little figure, that's fun to squeeze. The boys have received these before so it wasn't that exciting for them this time around.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

 

Despicable Me Necklace

I think this should've just been in the Jr. Girls box, neither one of my boys were interested in this.

Minions Projector Pen

I think these projector pens are a lot of fun and so do the boys! Squeeze the button and an image of a Minion appears. It's also a ballpoint pen to write with.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Transformers Pop-Outz!

This set includes two activity boards that you can colour, pop-out, stand up and play with. They liked this and had fun colouring them.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Ice Cube Tray 

I thought this was hilarious and my boys like TMNT, but I'm not sure many kids would be too excited to get an ice cube tray? I feel like this would be good in the Classic Nerd Block.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

Kung Fu Panda Comic

I think we've gotten this before, maybe it was another edition? Either way, this will be good reading material for my son who's learning to read on his own.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – February 2016

This month's Nerd Block Jr. was pretty good. There's a lot of Minions items and a couple of things from Transformers. It had a good variety of items, but I wish there was that one special toy that really impressed the boys. Next month's Nerd Block Jr, will feature a fun surprise from Yo-Kai Watch.

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin