Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Nerd Block Jr. is a fun subscription box for kids and it's great that they have both a girls box and a boys box. My sons' love this box, it's one of his favourites! I get just as excited as he does to see what Nerd Block comes up with each month. Junior Blocks are evolving to include an exclusively designed t-shirt in every Block! I think there will be a price increase, but if you're a current subscriber, you'll be grandfathered in for the first month at the current Junior Block price!

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box for children ages 6-11 that contains licensed merchandise, hand-picked by their team of uber-nerds representing all genres from movies, television, video games, internet, and more! Each item is carefully selected and put through a series of in-house testing based on quality, brand association, collectability, and most important – fun factor. Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Comic Block ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), Sci-Fi ($19.99), Arcade Block ($19.99), and Shirt Block ($29.95).

Cost: $13.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: RETURN25 - Save 25% off your any block! (Applies to monthly plan only)

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

The Jr. Blocks now include an info card. On the flip side is an activity for kids to do. All Nerd Blocks now come with a $10 Shirtpunch credit! On the back of your card is a puzzle piece. Collect all 9 pieces of the Nerd Block puzzle to receive a $100 Shirt Punch gift card. I've used a couple of the gift cards and have gotten some cool stuff.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Spider-Man Pencil Case Puzzle

I thought this just a pencil case, but inside is a 48 piece puzzle. You either received Spider-Man or The Avengers. My son loved this and so did I. Two items in one is always good!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Nerf Jolt-N-Strike

This was another winner for my son! He's been into Nerf for the last year, so he was pretty excited to see this in the box!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Zorbz Self-Sealing Water Balloons 

This bag has 50 biodegradable latex balloons. It comes with one filler nozzle and they self-seal. Good for some summer fun!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Creepeez

This guy has sticky limbs and when you throw them onto a sticky zone, like a wall, they'll crawl and do crazy stunts as they tumble to the floor. My boys thought this was funny.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Marvel Avengers Assemble Tattoos

This is a 25 pack of temporary tattoos. Variations of Avengers, Spider-Man, and Batman were sent out. My boys aren't into these as much as the used to be, but every now and then they want to put tattoos on.

Sonic The Hedgehog Buttons

This isn't a very exciting item since my boys aren't into Sonic and they don't care for buttons. I'll just count this as an extra.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

Star Wars Pens

A 5 pack of Star Wars pens. My son is into Star Wars so he'll use these. He likes having he's own personal set of pens.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

This was a really great box! My son loved just about everything in the box! Nerd Block has done a better job lately by including more cool, playable items and the value is very good! Next month's box will feature items from Marvel, TMNT, Star Wars and more!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – August 2016

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet2
Pin