Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Nerd Block has just announced another Block to their lineup. The new Shirt Block is a monthly mystery block with 5 EXCLUSIVELY designed tees for just $29.95/month! The first shipment goes out on August 25th.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Nerd Block Jr. is a monthly subscription box for children ages 6-11 that contains licensed merchandise, hand-picked by their team of uber-nerds representing all genres from movies, television, video games, internet, and more! Each item is carefully selected and put through a series of in-house testing based on quality, brand association, collectability, and most important – fun factor. Working with some of the biggest brands in the business, Nerd Block Jr. not only delivers on value but also rewards members with exclusive items found nowhere else!

Nerd Block offers several different subscription boxes: Classic ($19.99), Jr. Boys ($13.99), Jr. Girls ($13.99), Comic Block ($13.99), Horror Block ($19.99), Sci-Fi ($19.99), and Arcade Block ($19.99).

Cost: $13.99/month (USD)

Shipping: $6 – Canada & US, International shipping fees vary.

Promo Code: RETURN25 - Save 25% off your any block! (Applies to monthly plan only)

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

All Nerd Blocks now come with a $10 Shirtpunch credit! On the back of your card is a puzzle piece. Collect all 9 pieces of the Nerd Block puzzle to receive a $100 Shirt Punch gift card.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

I'm really happy that the Jr. Boxes now includes an info card.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

On the flip side there is an activity for kids to do. It's a maze this month.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Sonic The Hedgehog Drink Cup

This BPA-free acrylic 16 oz. tumbler is double-walled to keep drinks cold and hands dry. It has a screw-on lid with silicone gasket that seals it tight. My son isn't that familiar with Sonic, but he likes the cup.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Angry Birds Wind Chimes

This is one of the most different items we've received from Nerd Block Jr., and I think it's great! An Angry Birds Wind Chime haha! I chuckled when we first pulled it out of the box. My youngest son was more interested in it and wants to hang it in his room, so that's what we'll probably do. There were 1 of 5 different chimes you could've received.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

OWL Magazine

OWL Magazine has been around since 1976 and continues to give children access to new information in a fun, age-appropriate and engaging way. OWL highlights elements of science, technology, engineering, art, and math to encourage kids to discover, explore, engage, and inspire. It's for kids ages 9 to 13, but they have two other magazines for younger children. I'm thinking of signing my youngest son up for a subscription.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Plusiez Emoji Backpack Clip

Subscribers received 1 of 4 different clips. We got the Winky Tongue. My son wasn't that interested in it, so I doubt he'll put this on his backpack. It is cute though.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Super Snow 

I've never seen this before and the boys were fascinated to see if it makes real snow. We haven't tried it yet, but it says it makes over 2 quarts of realistic snow by just adding water and can last up to 4-6 weeks. Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Figure (Michelangelo)

This figurine comes on a base and the details on it are very good. These guys have a clip so you can clip it onto your backpack. You could've received any 1 of 4 of the Ninja Turtles.

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

This month's Nerd Block Jr. Boys is a really good box with a fun variety of items. We get this box for our 6-year-old and usually he likes most of the items, but even if he doesn't like everything my 4-year-old is happy to get what he doesn't want, so it works out well. I think this box would make an excellent gift for any child under 11. If you're looking for something unique and fun, Nerd Block Jr. would be a great choice. August's Nerd Block Jr. Boys will features surprises from Nerf, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, Sonic The Hedgehog and more!

Nerd Block Jr. Boys Review + Promo Code – July 2016

What do you think of Nerd Block Jr.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin