Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Mystery Adventure Club is a bimonthly subscription box that delivers exciting adventures wholly contained in one box! It is ideal for kids ages 6-12 and encourages imagination and critical thinking as they follow along with stories, clues and characters to solve each mystery.

Cost: $29.99/bi-monthly

Shipping: $9.99 + taxes - Canada only

Coupon Code: ADVENTUREAWAITS - Save $15 off any subscription!

Each box is an entirely different, wholly contained adventure. The concept of the Mystery Adventure Club stays the same, so you do not need to follow along in a chapter-to-chapter format. When you subscribe, you will automatically start at Story 1 and continue from there, however, there is no need to take notes or remember anything from the previous box in order to solve the subsequent mysteries.

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

We had no idea what to expect when we opened the box but my son was very excited!

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

The red envelope tells you to start here.

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Inside we found a Welcome to the Club letter, clue booklet, magnifying glass, MAC button, inventory sheet and pencil. This mystery is called "The Hooded Figure".

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

These are all the other materials that are included to help you solve the mystery.

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Each step holds a special clue that eventually ties the whole story together. Once you've solved the final clue, visit their website to confirm your theory, earn rewards and unlock new boxes. My boys and I did everything together and even I found it challenging at times but not so challenging that it's impossible for a 6-12 year old to solve. If a child is stuck on a clue they provide a help guide that will be emailed to you after the box has been purchased. If you have not received a cheat sheet you can simply find in their FAQs page. There are no indoor/outdoor requirements for the box. However, you will need internet to check your answer once the mystery is solved, so make sure you have access to WiFi.

Mystery Adventure Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

My 8-year old son loved Mystery Adventure Club and was able to solve the mystery. I am very impressed with the curation and the quality of this box. This is a great box to challenge little minds while having fun. It encourages imagination, critical thinking and kids can work in groups or by themselves on each mystery. My son gave it 10 out 10 and said this is a box that he would love to do again!

What do you Mystery Adventure Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

5 Shares
Share5
Pin
Tweet