Munch Better Review – February 2015

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Munch Better is a subscription box for Canadians who want to discover amazing healthy snacks. You’ll get 5-8 carefully chosen snacks a month sourced from a variety of healthy food companies, and often a couple of samples. You’ll also get a special item to help kick-start a healthy habit. Some examples of snacks they include: raw energy bars, organic fruit and nut mixes, vegan cookies, artisanal crackers, dark chocolate…and much more.

Cost: $28/month, $79/3 months ($26.33/month), or $149/6 months ($24.83/month) - Shipping included. Ships to Canada only.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

We love snack boxes around here, so I've wanted to try Munch Better for a while. What's good about this box is that a large portion of the snacks are vegan and gluten-free.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

GORP Peanut Butter & Raspberry Clean Energy Bar
$3

I didn't expect to like this, but it was not bad.  The info card describes it as PB&J, but better. Whole raspberries, hemp seeds and plant-based protein provide fuel for whatever activity you've got planned.

Ra Energy 
$2/20 g

A mix if organic seeds and sprouted buckwheat adds quality carbs, protein and essential fatty acids to meals and snacks.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Indulge Gourmet Kettle Corn 
$0.75/30 g

This popcorn is both salty and sweet, sprinkled with pure cane sugar and natural sea salt. I enjoy more salty snacks, but the sweetness of this popcorn wasn't overwhelming, so I liked it.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Three Farmers Barbecue Roaster Chickpeas
$4.99/120 g

Sweet, smoky and addictive. These chickpeas are roasted with camelina oil and pack protein, fibre and serious crunch.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Alter Eco Dark Cacao Organic Chocolate
$3.99

I love dark chocolate and this one is not only intensely chocolatey, but it's got crunchy nibs in it. So good!

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Munch Better Banana Chocolate Power Cereal
3?

This was created for Munch Better at uraaw.ca. It has a blend of buckwheat groats, oats, raisins, banana chips, flax, coconut, and chocolate chips.

Munch Better Review – February 2015

Crio Brü Cavalla Brewed Cocoa
$3.13/71 g

Each month Munch Better includes a feature product and this month it's Crio Brü. It's made from 100% roasted cacao beans for a boost of antioxidants and minerals, including magnesium. It also delivers jitter-free energy (thanks, theobromine!) and tastes wonderfully complex with notes of coconut and cinnamon. Munch Better includes instructions on how to properly brew the Crio Brü which I really appreciate! I'm looking forward to giving this s try!

Munch Better Review – February 2015

February's Munch Better has an estimated value of $20.86. I thought it was a good box with some great, health snacks, but I am disappointed with the value. At $28/month, it's a more expensive box as it is, so I expect to get my money's worth and this box falls short. I'm not sure if Munch Better always has low value boxes, but I would like to see more products and a better value. However, I like that a box like this is on the market, especially for those who are vegan and/or eat gluten-free products.

What do you think of Munch Better?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin