Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Magnolia Post Co. is a brand new Canadian fashion subscription service that delivers 3-4 fashion items each month from unique brands to keep your style up to date and your closet full of options. They focus on budget friendly, versatile pieces that can be worn a number of different ways.

Cost: $100/month (3-4 items)

Shipping: $14.95 to Canada only.

The clothing comes wrapped in tissue paper and shipped in a bubble envelope.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

This is the first month for Magnolia Post Co. and I think it's long overdue that Canadians had their own fashion subscription box! For now, boxes are not customized, but subscribers are more than welcome to leave style notes when they sign up (you’ll see a section at checkout to leave order notes) or you can also send them a link to your fashion page on Pinterest to help Magnolia Post Co. customize your box. For September subscribers received 5 items (rather than 3-4).

Potter's Pot Sheer Fringe Cardigan

This black and grey sheer cardigan has a fun fringe detail at the bottom. When I first saw it I wasn't too sure about it, but once I tried it on I really liked it. I love wearing something light over certain tops and since I have nothing like this, it'll be a good addition to my wardrobe.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Beige & Neon Orange Striped Maxi Dress

This maxi dress is made with lightweight stripe jersey that is soft. I love maxi dresses and wear them most of the summer! I love everything about this one, but unfortunately the fit isn't flattering. It's a little too tight in some areas and too loose in others. It's also semi-sheer, so I couldn't get away with wearing this without something underneath.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Potter's Pot Pants

These pants are definitely something I'd buy in a store if I saw them! They're exactly my style and I love the fit. They're trendy and have a slightly loose fit and stretchy waistband. They fit so comfortably - I just love them!

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Hourglass Lilly Pink & Navy Patterned Top

This top is a total miss! I dislike pretty much everything about it. It looks a like maternity top and just isn't my style. I do like the stretchy and soft fabric, but that's about it. Magnolia Post Co. does have a shop & swap Facebook page for those who aren't in love with their items, so I might have to swap this.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Love of Fashion In New York Scarf

This scarf is made of 100% polyester and has a nice striped pattern. It's much bigger once unfolded and can be worn different ways, so it's a good versatile scarf.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

Gold Bow Necklace

This cute bow necklace is long which I like and will look good styled with almost anything. This is the special bonus piece September subscribers received.

Magnolia Post Co. Review – September 2015

My Magnolia Post Co. bag had some hits and misses, but overall I really like this subscription! My two favourites pieces are the pants and fringe cardigan which I know I'll wear a lot! For $100, it's a very good value for the number of items I received! If you're interested in building your wardrobe and enjoy the surprise of mystery pieces, then this subscription could be for you. I look forward to seeing how this subscription grows and think for Canadians this is a great option for fashion. September subscriptions are sold out, but you can join the October wait list now.

What do you think of Magnolia Post Co.?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin