Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Loot Wear, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $40/month (CAD), $15.99/month (USD), other countries will be charged in that country’s currency.

Shipping: US - $6 | International shipping included in monthly price.

Coupon Code:

  • GIRL3 – Save $3 off Loot Crate, Loot Pets, Loot Anime, or Loot Wear.
  • FB3 - Save $3 off any Loot Crate!

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

May's Loot Crate theme is "Guardians".

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Every month the box can be converted into something else. It turns into a Ghost design this month.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Rocket & Groot Q-Fig

It was expected to see a GOTG item in a Guardians themed box. Thanks to QMx, Looters are the first to get ahold of this terrific twosome in Q-Fig form. The Q-Fig depicts Rocket, with his guns blazing, and Baby Groot perched on his back, both clad in their Vol. 2 outfits. Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Rocket's snarl, the smoke for his gun, the rubble, the happy expression on Groot's face - the attention to details is what makes this figure is awesome!

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

The Goonies T-Shirt

This shirt features The Goonies trademark motto along with the immediately recognizable skull and crossbones. This classic movie continues to endure, capturing the hearts and minds of generations.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Star Wars Adult Colouring Book & Coloured Pencils

I knew my son would go nuts for this! He's a huge Star Wars fan! This book has a good variety of artwork to colour and I like that they included a set coloured pencils and sharpener. He loved it!

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Destiny Patches

I have no idea what Destiny is and what these patches represent, so I can't really say much about them. What I do know is these embroidered patches can be sewn or ironed onto your clothing or bag of choice.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

This month's exclusive Avatar Aang Loot Pin unlocks the graphic novel, Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part 1. Not only that, but it glows in the dark - a Loot Crate first!

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

The Secret Order of Keys is a special society for Looters. Each month you will receive a new set of awesome challenges with your loot that bring the most out of your crate. Use your loot in cool ways to solve puzzles, unlock achievements and digital keys, and earn bonus loot in the following month's crate.

Loot Crate Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

I'm always impressed with all the exclusive content in Loot Crate. I liked most of the items, but the stand-outs were the Rocket & Groot Q-Fig and the Star Wars colouring book. June's Loot Crate theme is "Alter-Ego" and will explore the secret natures of Peter Parker as Spider-Man, Bruce Banner as the Hulk, Optimus Prime from Transformers and the DC Universe with June’s Loot Crate!

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin