Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription box service for geeks, nerds, comic book lovers, and pop culture aficionados. Every month, subscribers receive a mystery box full of collectibles, figurines, apparel, and memorabilia. Each box contains at least $45 in value and many items are exclusively created for the Loot Crate community. Each crate also has a theme centered around major franchises, theatrical releases, and events. Loot Crate offers various boxes: Loot Crate, Loot Crate DX, Loot Anime, Loot Gaming, Loot Pets, Firefly, Level Up, and Limited Edition Crates.

Cost: $29.95/month - shipping included (CDN), $13.95/month + $6 shipping (USD), other countries will be charged in that country's currency.

Shipping: Internationally

Coupon Code: GIRL3 - Save $3 off Loot CrateLoot Pets, Loot Anime, or Level Up.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

This is my first Loot Crate! It's one of the most popular and well-liked geek boxes out there, so I'm finally getting a chance to check it out!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

You can transform your box by flipping it inside out.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

The theme for March is "Versus". Each box comes with a LC magazine filled with lots of fun stuff and info. It's very well done and if you're new to Loot Crate as I am, it's very informative, and what I didn't realize is Loot Crate has so much more going on than just the contents of the box.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Pin

Each month there is a new Loot Pin that unlocks a bonus item. Just go to the link on the back of the pin to get access to your bonus item. This month is a complimentary rental of Aliens or Predator on VUDU for domestic looters. International looters get a digital comic. The digital download is tied to your subscription, if you did not have an active subscription for a month you will not have access to the digital download.

Word Gush Free Download

This is a free download of Word Gush, a Loot Crate video game that's a party game mashup of charades and trivia. Fun!

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Quantum Mechanix Mirror Mirror T-Shirt

This heathered oatmeal tee features a striking red, black, and yellow print of Spock face-to-face with his goateed doppelgänger from the Mirror Universe. Star Trek fans will surely appreciate this tee.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Exclusive Daredevil/Punisher Reversible Beanie

I must admit I really like this hat and it's reversible. Ok, but how does it look on? I tried it on and it looks better than I thought! Winter isn't over yet here, so it'll keep my head warm, but which side should I wear?

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Exclusive Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Mighty Wallet

The boys have a Ghostbusters wallet like this. Mighty Wallets are made of Tyvek which is very durable. Great item to include and shows each superhero on each side.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Inside there's a $5 off coupon for a $30 purchase or more.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Titan Vinyl Figure Alien vs. Predator

Yet another exclusive item. This blind box features one of two figures: an Alien xenomorph or Predator. I haven't opened it to see which one we received since I'm going to give it to a friend.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Harley Quinn Comic Book

Wow, this box is pretty much all exclusive items and so is this comic. I think comic readers will be happy to get their hands on this.

Loot Crate Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

March's Loot Crate was pretty cool I gotta say. While I'm not into all of the featured franchises, I thought everything was high quality and I enjoyed all the exclusive content. I didn't dig too deep to come up with a total value, but it easily exceeds the promised $45 value. I can see why Loot Crate is so popular! I'm definitely interested and want to see more crates. April's theme is "Quest Adventure Awaits" and is perfect for fans of: Harry Potter, Dungeons & Dragons, Vikings, Uncharted, and Labyrinth.

What do you think of Loot Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin