Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Little TeaBox, who kindly sent me this box to review, is a new tea subscription service that sends subscribers a mixture of loose leaf teas and satchel teas every month. Their goal is to help you explore the fascinating world of tea, while sharing with you the incredible nutritional benefits and teaching you about the farmers and places that produce the teas they enjoy.

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Each box includes 2 loose tea blends and 1 teabag sachet of a different blend, usually enough to make 6-8 cups of tea, depending on the strength you like. Boxes will also include a description of the tea and information about its origins and, when known, about the growers and blenders. They also include steeping guidelines, a notecard for tasting reflections and a surprise gift or two!

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Cost: $12.99 / month - ships to Canada & US.

Ancient Forest
Hand picked and assorted black tea.

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Plum Oolong Blend
Succulent organic schizandra berries and sweet amber organic oolong tea leaves blended with the tender essences of plum.

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

Sample of Serene Tea, Flower Tea, Tea Bags, and Note Card

Little TeaBox Review – May 2014

I drink tea from time to time and these teas seem like something I’d enjoy. I’m not sure how I feel about the box overall. $12.99 seems like a fair value, but quite honestly, I expected more from this box. It is a new subscription box (I believe this is their first box), but it was a bit underwhelming. If you like to try different teas and experiment with different flavours, you’ll probably enjoy this box then. I would’ve liked to see maybe a few more items and nice information card detailing all the items included in the box.

What do you think of Little TeaBox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin