Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

Lip Monthly is an affordable beauty subscription box that focuses on lip cosmetic products. Every month they include 4 - 5 full-size, high-end items in a new Lip Monthly makeup bag. They partner with awesome brands to help you discover the best for your lips! Some months, you'll be able to customize all items in your bag and in other months, you may only be able to customize 1 or 2 products in your bag. It just depends on the month and the products that they'll be including. Customization will be available from the 1st to 5th of each month - so make sure to log in to your account so you don't miss out on customizing your bag!

Cost: $12.95/month

Shipping: US - Free | Canada, UK, Spain & Australia - $3.99

Coupon Code: LIPLOVER1 - Get your first month for $5!

Check all my Lip Monthly reviews.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

The products come in a canvas makeup bag that has a new design each month.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

The flip side:

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

Peony Cosmetics Lip Succulent (Pulp)
$18

This 3-in-1 super hydrating, succulent lip tint offers all the benefits of a lip stain, nourishing balm and lipstick in one hybrid formulation. It seamlessly delivers a supple-enhancing slick of color while nourishing lips at the same time. 

I don't tend to reach for products like this often even though I have several. Most of them come in a shade very similar to this and I just find it too bright and pink for my liking.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

Evelyn Iona Green Tea Primer
$29.50

Prep and protect your skin with this hydrating, antioxidant rich, skin friendly formula made with Organic Green Tea! - It creates a smooth canvas for makeup application, reduces the look of lines and pores and will help your make-up last!

This primer has been everywhere lately. It's a decent primer and it's a good size for your purse or to travel with.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

Trifle Cosmetics Matte Decadent Multipurpose Matte Crayon for Lips & Cheek 
$18

Elevate your lips and cheeks with this non-greasy, luscious matte crayon. Fantastic color payout and a delicious baked biscotti scent are the two things that make Matte Decadence a sheer temptation. Blended with Sugar Maple and Sugar Cane Extracts to make your skin happy and virtually irresistible. 

Now, this lip & cheek crayon is something I'd use and it smells yummy. It's sort of a berry pink shade that I don't mind. It's matte but goes on creamy and does not feel dry.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

IBY Beauty High Intensity Lipstick (Lovely)
$12

This long-wearing, highly-pigmented lipstick not only delivers creamy color, but it also hydrates your lips for extra comfort. A billet shape allows for the most defined application.  

This lipstick is a bright, intense colour. It would look good with toned-down black eyeliner and a soft pink blush.

Lip Monthly Review + Coupon Code – October 2017

The total value of October's Lip Monthly is $77.50. Some very nice products in this bag. I won't use the lipstick and lip stain only because the colours don't really go with my fair skin tone but overall these are great products and they're all full size.

What do you think of Lip Monthly?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin1