Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

Kiwi Crate is a monthly subscription box of arts, crafts and science kits designed around fun themes for kids ages 3-7 and filled with all the materials and inspiration for hands-on projects. Developmentally appropriate, and child-led to encourage creativity and learning. There is a new theme every month.

Cost: $19.95 / month, $19.95 / month (3 month sub.), $18.50 / month (6 month sub.), $16.95 / month (12 month sub.) - Shipping is free in the U.S. and $6.95 to Canada.

Coupon Code: HEARTMOM saves you 40% off a new Kiwi Crate subscription from now till May 12th.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

April's theme was "Rainforest" and included everything to make 2 projects - My Jumping Frogs and My Rainstick.

My Jumping Frogs

This involved building a log launcher and decorating leaping frogs. Play a game to see who can land the most frogs in the pond. Quick and easy to make, we each decorated the frogs, constructed the launcher and let the frogs fly! He really liked this craft, but even though he loved that it was a game, I think he enjoyed colouring the frogs most. He's become quite the artist lately. His dad and I are amazed at how well his drawing skills are now (proud parents!). This project is low on messiness and medium on grownup involvement.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

My Rainstick

This involved building a rainstick and decorating it with stickers and feathers. Then use it to make the sounds of the rainforest anywhere! My son didn't quite get what we were making at first (he's only 4), but once we put the beads in the tube, he realized it makes the sound of rain! He thought it was pretty cool, but my 2 year old got his hands on it and decided tearing it apart would be more fun! We put it back to together and his brother made sure to keep it away from him. This project is low on messiness and medium on the grownup involvement.

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

explore! Magazine

explore! magazine is also included in every Kiwi Crate which has other activities, stories, and fun games. This magazine is great! My son loves the games and stories inside!

Kiwi Crate Review + Promo Code – April 2014

We love this subscription box! It gives my son something to look forward to. We usually end up doing the projects when it's an inside day and the weather isn't that great. I really appreciate that these projects are fun and fairly easy to do. Trust me, 4 years old don't have much patience and they lose interest pretty quickly if a craft takes too long to complete. My son also keeps every magazine and still likes to read and go through them. I always recommend Kiwi Crate if you're looking for a truly fun and educational craft box.

Have you subscribed to Kiwi Crate? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin3