Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Three different Julep Mystery Boxes, three Golden Tickets. Find a Golden Ticket, name a Julep polish! Let me just say that’s not why I got this box. I couldn’t care less about getting to name a polish or having 25 bottles to share with friends. What lured me in was the $100+ worth of products and this...

"Not only is there no overlap between box versions, all nail polish and beauty products featured in the Golden Ticket Mystery Boxes are NEW to mystery boxes this year!”

NEW beauty products you say! Uh, ok I’m in! However, now that I’ve seen my box, I know that I read that statement too quickly. The products are new to mystery boxes this year. It doesn't mean they're new Julep products. Anyway, I’m a sucker for Julep Mystery Boxes and so far have loved my boxes, so let's see what I got.

Cost: $24.99 + $2.99 shipping

I picked box Golden Ticket Mystery Box #3 and purchased the $14.99 ($42 value) Add-On.

Nail Polish
$14 each

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Glam Roc - Midnight purple & gold stardust (matte glitter)

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014
Shoshanna - Full-coverage yellow holographic glitter

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014
Stevie - Concrete gray frost

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014
Scarlett - Vibrant red micro-glitter metallic

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014
Nic - Black crimson crème

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Halo Gloss Set
$36

Peace - Festive fuchsia shimmer
Merriment - Super-shiny clear shimmer

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Where is everything? This is it? Some nail polish and lip gloss! The lip gloss comes in some cool packaging, but didn’t really excite me. I like most of the nail polish, but I was expecting more beauty products. *sigh*

Add-Ons

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

Gayle - Deep aubergine crème
Valerie - Teal with iridescent microglitter

Julep Golden Ticket Mystery Box Review + Coupon Codes – May 2014

This Add-On cost $14.99 and is supposed to have a $42 value. I got 2 nail polishes, a nail file, and more flower seeds. Doesn’t exactly add up does it?! These colours are pretty, so at least there’s that.

So yeah, this box was a bit of a let-down. But it won’t stop me from buying another Julep Mystery Box again I’m sure. Did you pick up one of the Golden Ticket Mystery Boxes? Which one did you get and did you like it?

Here are some codes that I believe are still working:

PERK10 - Save $10 off any $20 purchase.
PERK30 - Save 30% off.
HELLOYOU - to get a Limited Edition Summer Brights Welcome Box for new Julep Maven subscribers.
PERK2FOR1  - gets you a free nail polish of your choice when you add a nail polish to your cart.
FREEBOX - gets you a free starter box when you become a Julep Maven. You only pay $2.99 for shipping.

Don’t forget to use Ebates to get 1.50% cash back on your Julep purchase!

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin