ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

ipsy is a beauty subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products in a cool, new glam bag each month. When you become a member, you can learn new beauty tricks, participate along with your favourite beauty stylists in monthly looks, and connect with other ipsters who inspire you! Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your Beauty Quiz and product reviews to help them create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD) – Free shipping to US, $4.95 to Canada.

Check out all my ipsy reviews.

If you're not familiar with ipsy, then you should know that all Glam Bags will be different. ipsy tries to match your preferences, but sometimes that they don't always get it right as you'll see.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

October's Glam Bag has one side that's gold and the other side is black.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

Ayres Pampas Sunrise Hand Cream
$6.25/0.7 oz

This ultra-light hand cream is enriched with shea butter, plant emollients and herbal extracts moisturize dry skin. Formulated with fast absorbing lightweight oils that penetrate quickly to leave behind smooth, non-greasy, supple skin with improved elasticity. The scent is lemongrass, mandarin, bergamot, patchouli and spearmint.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

Aurora Gel Effect Nail Polish (Inky Dinky)
$8.99

I love this shade of purple, so I won't go on too much about getting nail polish when I have chosen not receive nail polish in my beauty profile. This gel effect nail polish is easy and convenient to use, dries super fast without a UV lamp, is extra shiny and durable, and will last up to two weeks.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

theBalm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick (Committed)
$3.14/1.2 ml

I love theBlam Cosmetics and this pinky nude liquid lipstick is a definitely for me. I can never have too many liquid lipsticks and I'm very happy with this colour!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

Leeanni Eco Go Away Gloomy Day Serum
$14.99/0.5 oz

This serum helps soothe and hydrate tired and irritated skin with aloe and rosehip oil. It also has honey and vitamin E for anti-aging and moisturizing effects.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

Coastal Scents Xpress Line Cosmetic Pencil
$2.95

This is a basic black eyeliner. Another product I selected not to receive in my beauty profile, so that's two products this month that I shouldn't have received based on my profile.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – October 2015

This month's ipsy Glam Bag has a total value of $36.32. This isn't my favourite Glam Bag, but I do like the hand cream and liquid lipstick. I'm sure a lot of you can relate to not getting products specific to your beauty profile, but it does happen sometimes. At least the nail polish is a colour I like and it's full size. How about you? What did you get in your ipsy Glam Bag?

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin