ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help choose the best Glam Bag combination for you each month.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

How fun is this month's Glam Bag?! It's designed by LA-based artist Priscilla Witte to create the first-ever colouring book style Glam Bag. They've included two markers so you can start colouring right away.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

Pink Pewter Splash and Swirl Makeup Sponge

Our Professional "Splash & Swirl" Makeup Sponge creates flawless blending, ideal for cream application and contouring. No two sponges are alike, as each sponge has a one of a kind signature pink and black swirl. Unique design -- no two are alike, plus its latex free!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

Benefit Cosmetics BADgal Bang Mascara (Pitch Black)

This mascara creates massive volume without weighing down lashes. The gravity-defying formula builds volume the more you layer and contains aero-particles, one of the lightest known materials, derived from space technology. It has a slim brush which makes it easy to get every little lash, however, it is not water-resistant as they claim. Overall, it gave my lashes good volume and definition.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

Clark's Botanicals Retinol Rescue Overnight Cream

Time-released Retinol + High Potency Retinol + Colloidal Oatmeal absorb slowly to deliver a brighter, more even skin tone. Supercharged Jasmine integrated with Glucosamine HCL, Algae, and Yeast extracts help calm and exfoliate skin. Red Clover Flower helps balance skin and reduce the appearance of large pores. This formula is also packed with Vitamin E to help fight free radicals and microencapsulated Vitamin C, known for its brightening effects.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

Skin & Co Roma Truffle Therapy Cleansing Cream

Formulated with Pure Truffle Extract and Sweet Almond Oil, it is a gentle cleanser and delivers intense hydration while improving skin resilience and tone. This cleanser is formulated with essential fatty acids to help maintain the skin’s natural moisture barrier.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

Finding Ferdinand Mini Lipstick (Au Naturel)

A soft, nude lip color with just a hint of pink for that effortless look. Au Naturel also works well as a base layer for vibrant colors.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2018

My ipsy Glam Bag had a good balance of makeup and skin care which is what I like. I love makeup sponges so I was happy to get that too. I strictly wear liquid lipsticks so the lipstick was a miss for me but overall no complaints. Keep in mind all Glam Bags are different and based on your preferences so don't expect yours to be the same as what you see here.

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin