ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help us create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

The makeup bag this month is shaped like a ticket. It's a super fun design and "ipsy" is imprinted on the zipper pull.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

Elizabeth Mott Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow & Highlighter

This powder is ultra fine and can be used literally anywhere. To name just a few spots: along cheekbones, eyelids, down the bridge of your nose, along collar bones, and even down the front of your legs to add sheen and elongate. It’s also cruelty-free!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

THEORIE Marula Oil Transforming Hair Serum

This hair serum penetrates deep into hair follicles to restore moisture and impart brilliance to lackluster hair. Apply to soften the cuticle, strengthen brittleness and protect from heat styling and environmental stress. It’s sulfate-free and perfect for colour-treated hair. It's also good to keep baby hairs and flyaways smooth.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

Dream by PS Cosmeceutical Infused Nail Lacquer (Southern Sand)

This nail polish is a fairly neutral colour with a cream finish that goes with every skin tone. Unlike most light lacquers, you get opaque coverage in just two coats. It’s spiked with grapefruit seed extract, which is pretty much like a green juice for your nail beds (keeping them super healthy, hydrated, and shiny).

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

TONYMOLY Liptone LipCare Stick (Rose Blossom)

The Rose Blossom stick is a sheer, rose-tinted lip moisturizer that hydrates, repairs, and protects lips with a blend of Camellia and Rosehip Oil. My lips feel silky and smell like roses!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

Luxie Beauty Luxie Dreamcatcher Precision Foundation Brush 660

This foundation brush can be used for other things other than applying foundation. You can use it for all your liquid, cream, or powder foundations, concealers, highlighters and bronzers.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2017

This month's ipsy Glam Bag had a few full size products so that's great! I don't need more nail polish or makeup brushes, but the shade of nail polish is soft and pretty and the makeup brush is multi-purpose. Overall, I like everything and think the value is fantastic.

What did you think your April ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin