ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

ipsy is a beauty subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products in a cool, new glam bag each month. When you become a member, you can learn new beauty tricks, participate along with your favourite beauty stylists in monthly looks, and connect with other ipsters who inspire you! Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your Beauty Quiz and product reviews to help them create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10 / month – Free shipping to US, $4.95 to Canada.

Check out all my ipsy Glam Bag reviews.

This is one of my absolute favourite bags from ipsy! I am in love with the boho theme! The bag is summery and I love the texture and colours - it's definitely one of their more unique bag designs!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

JulieG Nail Color (Damsel)
$3.99

This polish is a mid-tone pink crème. I'm particular about pink shades and I'm not feeling this one. It's up for sale. (Click on the Shop tab near the top right of the page. It'll bring to my Pinterest board where I have items posted for sale.)

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

Klorane Dry Shampoo w/ Oat Milk
$9 / 50 ml

Dry Shampoos are a convenient way to keep your hair fresh between washes. They're perfect for on-the-go styling, post-workout and extending the life of blowouts.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

MicaBeauty Eye Primer
$22.48 / 4 g

I got an email from ipsy notifying us that subscribers have reported seeing marks or areas of discoloration on this product:

We take every product question from our community very seriously and want to share an update with all of you. Mica Beauty has confirmed that all individual ingredients were checked by a certified lab and approved for safety. The final product also passed a microbiology test and no mold was found. The brand believes any marks you're seeing in or on the product are the result of bubbles produced during the production cooling process which could take on a greenish/blackish tint.

I see one tiny spot on mine, but I'm not worried. However, I'm not a fan of eye primers in this format, so I won't be keeping this.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

Hikari Cosmetics Blush (Tango)
$15

I'm not sure if this is full size, but it looks like it is too me. This blush is super pretty, but it's a bit too bright for my skin tone.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

theBalm Cosmetics Nude Dude Eyeshadow Single (Flirty)
$3

I love theBalm eyeshadows and love the packaging of these samples! Flirty is a shimmering golden violet which I really like.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – April 2015

April's ipsy Glam Bag has a total value of $53.47 which seems inflated due to the overpriced Eye Primer. I'm not ecstatic about the some of the products I received, but the awesome bag makes up for it! ipsy is a subscription that sends variations in products each month, so I always recommend that you fill out your style profile AND product reviews. Hopefully you get products that match your preferences and you get the most out of this subscription.

What do you think of April's ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin2