Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Indulge Me Box is new Canadian beauty and lifestyle subscription box. It is a surprise gift box that will include at least 5 items that includes a mix of skincare, makeup products, accessories, and lifestyle items.

Cost: $20 / month - Free shipping to Canada, $6 to US.

This is Indulge Me Box’s very first box! I was excited when I first heard about this new Canadian subscription box, we definitely need more! We got spoilers early on, so I knew what would be in the box. I do wish that most of the box was a surprise, so hopefully next month they’ll do fewer spoilers.

There is no info card in this box, but there was an email sent out with the product info and a note saying that next month's packaging will be like a perfect gift and a description card will be included in every box.

Benefit The Porefessional
$12 / 0.25 oz

A professional balm that minimizes the sizes of pores. I’ve used this before and thought it was alright. My skin tends to prefer different primers, but a lot of people love this product.

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Butr Handmade Soap
$4

Handmade with all natural ingredients. I think it’s about half the size of their regular bars, but still a decent size. I have no idea what scent it is, but it does smell nice. I love trying new soaps and this brand is new to me. They are based out of Montreal.

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

M.A.C. Eye Kohl (Teddy)
$18

Wow, a M.A.C. eyeliner! It’s a soft-on pencil liner that lines, defines, with rich colour and silky-smooth, matte/pearl finish. I’ve never tried a M.A.C. product before, so this is a welcome item.

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief
$21 / 1 oz

Lightweight cream-gel plumps skin with 24-hour hydration. Oil-free. Its unique texture must be experienced to be believed. It’s a gel and absorbs well, I love it!

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Indulge Me Necklace
$10

A delicate necklace to suit every age and occasion. Honestly, this necklace isn’t very high quality and mine had a knot in it that I just can’t seem to undo.

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

I thought this box was a good effort and the value is very good at around $65. The cost of the box is very reasonable at $20. Besides the necklace, there are some great brands and products, so it’s a very good start. I’m happy to see a new Canadian subscription beauty/lifestyle box and have high hopes for Indulge Me Box! Looking forward to seeing more from this box.

Indulge Me Box Review – November 2014

Indulge Me Box already has a spoiler for the December box and it's a knitted scarf, valued at $24.99. Subscriptions for the December box are still open if you’re interested.

What do you think of Indulge Me Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin1