Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Indulge Me Box is new Canadian beauty and lifestyle subscription box. It is a surprise gift box that will include at least 5 items that includes a mix of skincare, makeup products, accessories, and lifestyle items.

Cost: $20 / month – $5 to Canada (plus taxes based on region), $6 to US (no taxes).

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX10 - Save 10% off any subscription.

Indulge Me Box is still a very new subscription box (this box is their 3rd) and it's still a work in progress. Last month's box received mixed reviews, but one thing that I love about this company is that founder Shruti, is very attentive to customer concerns and takes into consideration all feedback from customers. For example, to address the concerns with the buying source of products, starting with the January box they will be buying products directly from the brands or their official distributors which means there will many artisan brands and local brands featured in the box.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Another thing they did differently this month was they hired a fulfillment house to do shipping, but unfortunately, they didn't do the best job. There was a single piece of tissue paper in the box which left all the products loose and got tossed around. Luckily nothing was damaged. Shruti also ordered a box for herself to experience the box as customers would and she acknowledged that boxes could've been packed better. Next month's boxes will hopefully be packed better.

Check out my other Indulge Me Box reviews.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Pretty Tea
$3.50 / 25 g

Pretty Tea is a Montreal-based business that offers a ton of different blends at reasonable prices. I received Peppery Grapefruit which sounds interesting and something I'd like. I think I might order more tea from them.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Fresh Cream Tinted Lip Balm
$3.50

Normally I don't care for lip balms anymore in boxes, but if it's tinted like this one, then I'm happy to receive it! It has a cherry tint with gold shimmer.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Naiad Soap Arts Sugar Whipped Soap (Lemon Poppyseed)
$6.57 / 2 oz

This is a convenient scrub and soap in one and it smells great - I love citrus scents! Fine sugar gently polishes and softens skin, with tons of bubbly lather and skin loving moisturizers. Another product I would love to have more of! Speaking of which, you can purchase the products from the box in the Shop section at Indulge Me Box.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Karma Earrings
$12

These hoop earrings are lead-free and are semi-handmade by people at Karma boutique which is a NY based family run accessory shop. These aren't my style, so I think I'll gift them.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Braid String w/ Feather
$8

I honestly didn't know what to do with this when I first saw it, but it can be used as a hair accessory or hair band. I'm disappointed with this item and wouldn't use it for anything.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Indie Beauty Shop Green & White Detox Facial Mask
$1

A sample size dry mask that you mix with water or aloe juice. Apparently, there's enough product to be used twice. The mask consists of french green clay and kaolin clay which aids in removing and absorbing impurities and excess oil from day-to-day exposure to pollution.

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

Indulge Me Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2015

January's Indulge Me Box  has a value of $34.57. Even with the price increase for shipping it's still a good deal. I really liked the beauty/skin care products and tea the most! The accessories weren't really for me, but that's just personal preference, someone else may love them. I will say though that it's refreshing to see a company really strive to make customers happy and make sure their input doesn't go unheard. I definitely feel like Indulge Me Box will keep getting better and I continue to have high hopes for it!

What do you think of January's Indulge Me Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin