Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Home Made Luxe is a monthly subscription box filled with everything you need to make a beautiful home decor project. Many projects are high end home decor look a likes, that you get to recreate for half the price of purchasing in the store. Along with your craft supplies each box contains detailed step by step instructions for your project and a link to video instructions as well.

Cost: $39.99/month

Shipping: Free - US only

Coupon Code: GMB10 - Save 10% off your first month!

August's project is a "Home Made Luxe Mason Jar Organizer".

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

There's a sheet of written instructions with pictures. For those who like video instructions, you can find videos for each month's project under the Blog section on their site.

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

You get all the materials you need to complete this project. The only other thing you need is a hammer.

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

First you nail the picture hanger to the back side of the wood plaque. Then you paint the wood plaque with the gel stain. There was no indication on how much time it needed to dry, so I just let it dry overnight. Next you screw the metal ring to the wood plaque. Place the mason jar inside the metal clamp and tighten until the mason jar is secure.

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

I then added the flowers and that's it! You can hang it on your wall for some rustic decor or use it as an organizer for makeup brushes, Q-Tips, cotton balls, or small craft supplies.

Home Made Luxe Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2016

This project was very easy to do and it wasn't time-consuming which was good for me. I enjoy crafts and making things, but I never really have much time to sit down and complete a project. I was surprised at how easy this project to do and I liked how it turned out. This box is great for all levels of crafters and it's a fun way to add custom decor pieces to your home.

What do you think of Home Made Luxe?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

5 Shares
Share4
Tweet1
Pin