Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Harrison Blake Apparel is a men's subscription box that delivers 5 classy accessories and unique products. Each monthly box will contain 1 necktie and 4 additional accessories, such as pocket squares, lapel pins, tie bars and more... each box will be completely coordinated and easy to style, making it simple to dress to impress. Harrison Blake Apparel also offers another subscription box, The Bow Tie Club. For $16/month (US) or $25/month (outside US) you get two bow ties.

Cost: $25/month (US & Canada) | $40/month (Internationally)

Shipping: International - shipping included in price.

Coupon Code:

  • SEASON - Save $15 off your first month!
  • MEMBA - Get a past box for only $5!

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

They include a small info card.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Pale Yellow Foulard Necktie
$30

“Foulard”  refers to a lightweight silk tie with a small repeating pattern. The pattern can be flowers, geometric shapes, dots or isolated paisley shapes called “pines”. These are also known as “neat” patterns. This pattern is floral on a yellow background. The tie is certainly not silk but still lightweight and very solid.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Summer Camo Pocket Square
$20

When I think summer camouflage, I generally don’t think pink, grey, and white. The material is not very pliable and is kind of rough. Certainly not what I expected and in my opinion, I am not sure that it really goes with the yellow tie.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Anchor Bracelet
$15

A white wrap around bracelet, similar to a navy one we reviewed a few months ago. I do like the style of the anchor and the simplicity of the bracelet.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Gold Collar Bar 
$15

I will embarrass myself here and admit that I originally thought this was a tie clip. I pondered exactly how this would work. I realized some time later that it was a collar bar. I really love the look of the collar bar, like the lawyer in “Better Call Saul”, now I am going to look that much classier and without a costly law degree.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Silk Knot Cufflinks 
$5

Not really impressed with these. Very similar to the cufflinks that come with a dress shirt having holes for cufflinks. I have a few pairs of these knot cufflinks and I never wear them. I have too many other cool sets to sport before I am going to head to the knots. They would be a good choice for a more casual summer event.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Keychain 
$4

A pair of brown loafers on a keychain. The other side of the keychain has the Harrison Blake logo. Not too exciting.

Harrison Blake Apparel Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

I am pretty sure that Harrison Blake Apparel has one of the most inexpensive men's accessory boxes on the market. Sign up for a year and at $19 a month you get a few items to spruce up your wardrobe. It is for this reason that I will cut Harrison a lot of slack. Often, not all the items are to my taste and often reach way beyond my comfort zone. This month’s symphony in yellow definitely leaves me speechless. My first impression was very negative but as I try to think outside the box, I can see myself possibly wearing at the very least, the tie. That is definitely worth the money. Left to my own devices, I would have never chosen a yellow tie let alone leave the house to buy it. Harrison Blake challenges my fashion sensibilities and I appreciate that.

What do you think of Harrison Blake Apparel?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin