Glossybox Review + Promo Code – January 2016

Glossybox Review – January 2016

Glossybox is a beauty subscription box that sends a beautifully wrapped box containing five high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products each month. They ship to several countries around the world.

Cost: $21/month

Shipping: Free to US, $5 to Canada.

Promo Code: PERFUME - Get a FREE Sabe Masson Le Soft perfume with any new subscription!

Check out all my Glossybox reviews.

Glossybox Review – January 2016

One of the prettiest boxes out there! Love Glossybox packaging!

Glossybox Review – January 2016

Emité Make Up Diamond Heart Base Primer
$12.42/15 ml

This primer features a special mixture of color correction pigments which give an even skin tone with a corrective effect. It also includes Diamond Heart, composed of small gold-coloured light-reflecting particles that give the skin a healthy glow and ouster. I liked the way this blends in, but I didn't notice that much difference when I applied my makeup.

Glossybox Review – January 2016

Royal Apothic Cream Crème 
$14

Lactic Acid from Milk Proteins provide a mild exfoliation while Olive Oil and Vitamins A and E moisturize and repair for smoother, younger-looking skin. This is a good cream, but I don't like the scent I received, too "florally".

Glossybox Review – January 2016

Beautiful Nutrition Lemon Rinse Gentle Clarifying Treatment
$1.50/2 oz?

This is a once-a-week treatment that you use after shampooing and conditioning. It removes product build-up that causes hair to look dull and damaged. The active lemon extracts gently cleanse and tone, rapidly restoring weightless body and shine. I really liked how my hair felt after using this. It did a good job removing build-up and my hair felt healthier. This is a product I'll continue to use.

Glossybox Review – January 2016

MeMeMe Lip Glide (Playful Peach)
$12.50

I adore this lipstick! It has a matte-velvet finish and offers ultra-high pigment for bold, statement lips! If your lips are a bit cracked, rub a lip scrub on to slough away dead skin to give your lips a patch-free canvas.

Glossybox Review – January 2016

-417 Foot Nourishing Cream
$8/3.4 oz

Foot cream isn't a product I go out and buy, but I do need some during winter as my feet tend to need some extra moisturization, so I like it when I get some in boxes. This one is alright, but there are others that I prefer.

Glossybox Review – January 2016

This month's Glosxybox has a total value of around $48.42. My favourites in this box are the MeMeMe Lip Glide and Beautiful Nutrition Lemon Rinse Gentle Clarifying Treatment. I discovered several new to me brands, with the hair treatment being the most useful! I only wish that there weren't two creams, a little more variety would've been nice. Missed out on a box you were coveting or wish you could've purchased a second box from the past? You can pick up a past box for only $15 HERE!

What do you think of Glossybox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin