Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Glossybox is a beauty subscription box that sends a beautifully wrapped box containing five high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products each month. They ship to several countries around the world.

Cost: $21/month – Free shipping to US, $5 to Canada.

Promo Code: MOTHERSD2015 - Save $20 off the Mother’s Day Limited Edition Box when you purchase a 12 month Glossybox subscription. (Exp. Apr. 30/15)

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

April's Glossybox is a limit edition box that one was of their best-selling boxes in Europe. I absolutely love it! Beauty boxes this month have been killing it with their box designs!

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Every Glossybox comes with a great info card and this one has the same design that's featured on the box.

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

This month's box came with a bonus item - a makeup pouch by Thursday Friday and a mystery gift card. Love the look of the bag!

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Marrakesh Endz: Split End Mender & Preventer
$5.99/1 oz

I gotten this before and it works well to tame, repair, and seal damaged split ends, while offering long-lasting frizz and static control.

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Aerin Waterlily Sun Perfume
$19.41/0.3 oz

I'm undecided if I like this scent or not. It's not strong which I like and is described as, "bright Sicilian bergamot and lush dewy greens, balanced with delicate waterlily, jasmine sambac and warm musk".

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Stained Gloss (Rhythm Box)
$18 - Full Size

This is a bright gloss in translucent burgundy. Looks like a great product, but this shade isn't quite right for me. It's 100% vegan and paraben free.

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Estée Lauder Enlighten Dark Spot Correcting Night Serum
$14.88/0.24 oz

I love trying new serums and this one seems promising. It's supposed to reduce the look of uneven skin tone with a proprietary technology, which works on contact to brighten dark spots and impart moisture.

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Julep Eye Glider (Navy Smoke)
$16 - Full Size

It's odd to see a Julep product in another beauty box, but this eyeliner is great! I have it in brown and love it, but I don't wear blue eyeliner even if it's smoky, so this is a bit disappointing.

Glossybox Review + Promo Code – April 2015

Glossybox has some of the best packaging and high quality products which makes this box a top contender for best beauty boxes. On the down side expect long shipping, but with boxes like this it's worth the wait in a way. While I won't be using every product in this box, I think the products are great and the value is terrific at $74.28. The box alone is just gorgeous and I hope to see more fun designs like this with future boxes.

What do you think of Glossybox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin1