Glossybox Review – February 2016

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Glossybox is a beauty subscription box that sends a beautifully wrapped box containing five high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products each month. They ship to several countries around the world.

Cost: $21/month

Shipping: Free to US, $5 to Canada.

Check out all my Glossybox reviews.

Glossybox Review – February 2016

The box is very pretty this month, inside and out!

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Glossybox Review – February 2016

BioRepublic Skincare Sheet Mask
$5

A skin revitalizing facial mask infused with natural aloe vera extract, phytocollagen, and vitamin E. I don't use sheet masks that often and I already have a big stash, so I can't say that I'm excited to get another one.

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Être Belle Cosmetics Golden Skin Roll-On Caviar Eye Gel
$30.60/0.34 oz

The Gold Caviar Complex combined with Pullman, a highly effective skin-firming active ingredient, instantly smoothes, relaxes and refreshes tired skin around the eyes. Now this is a product I'm more excited about. I love these type of cooling eye gels, and with continued use I hope to see some good results.

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Benefit Cosmetics The Professional Face Primer
$4.13/0.1 oz

This is one of Benefit's most popular products, but I never found that this one did much for me. I don't really need a primer to minimize pores, I prefer ones that mattify my skin. Also, even though this isn't a product I'm fond of, I'm very disappointed with the size of this sample. It's very unusual to see such a small product in Glossybox.

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Glamglow Thirtsycleanse Daily Hydrating Cleanser
$7.80/1 oz

A revolutionary mud to foam daily cleanser that combines the power of mud and the performance of foam. Thirstycleanse transforms from a luxurious mud into a moisture-rich foaming lather to gently and effectively rinse away make-up, dirt and impurities while moisturizing your skin. I really like Glamglow products and love trying new cleansers, so I'm sure I'll like this one.

Glossybox Review – February 2016

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick (Heat Wave Ruby)
$22

This is a limited edition berry-hued lipstick and I just love this colour! It's highly pigmented and has a unique satin matte finish which is one of my favourites! I also happen to love Teeez's packaging!

Glossybox Review – February 2016

This month's Glossybox has a total value of $69.53. This box had some hits and misses. Three out of five isn't bad at all and the box design is super cute, so I guess it's a good box overall. I still can't get over how small the Benefit primer is. It's only one product though and this is not the norm for Glossybox, so I won't make too much of it.

What do you think of Glossybox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin