GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring exclusive, handcrafted products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme by their editor to bring you exciting products that make you feel well traveled and connected with distant cultures around the world.

Cost: $40/month (monthly), $38/month (3 months), $35/month (6 months)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $12, & all other countries – $15

Coupon Code:

  • WELCOME – Save $10 off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.
  • TRYBENEFIT – Save $7 off a 3-month Benefit Basket subscription. Get 3 Benefit Baskets for $49.95 only! (Shipping extra)

Check out all my GlobeIn reviews.

October's theme is "Gather" and includes items to celebrate your table and all it stands for with this hand-picked, hand-carved, and hand-woven accoutrement.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

Craft Boat & Tribe Alive Recycled Cotton Coasters (India)
$20

These coasters are made by paper makers who have been handcrafting from recycled textile remnants for ages was once used exclusively by the royal family for official work. Instead of the royal family, the artisans now work for Craft Boat, a company seeking to infuse a vision of modernity with the virtues of the craft, and whose founder Priti describes the act of making in community as a profound expression of the joy of simple living.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

Handwoven Bread Bowl (Mexico)
$22

This Nido basket has rounded walls that are very difficult to make. It will look great on any table, but I see it being used for other uses. I love the big size and the colour around the top of it.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

Neem Wood Salad Grabbers (India)
$15

These are huge salad grabbers! Made by women who work from home with The Village Experience, a cooperative who help women create a work-life balance.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

Palm Leaf Placemats (Mexico)
$12

These set of two placemats are the basket substitute for this month. They come from the Mexican state of Puebla, in a region known as Mixteca, where weaving is a way of life, and where raw materials such as palm leaves are transformed into ritual and ornamental objects.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $69. GlobeIn can do no wrong with their boxes. I'm continually impressed with the items we receive and love the themes! My favourites in this box are the coasters which are beautiful and the bread basket. The theme of the November Artisan Box is...Giving! The two spoilers items are a Hand Painted Serving Dish by Le Souk Ceramique and Gift Box (Set of Three), India, by Craft Boat & Tribe Alive.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – October 2016

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin