GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring GlobeIn’s favourite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. GlobeIn is dedicated to supporting artisans and farmers from all walks of life with an emphasis on people in the developing world. They're also dedicated to reducing poverty by giving these individuals, and subsequently their communities, a global audience.

Cost: $35/month (monthly), $33/month (3 months), $30/month (6 months) + Free shipping to US, $12 to Canada, and $15 to all other countries.

Coupon Code: KITCHEN or WELCOME – Save 25% ($8.75) off your first box!

The GlobeIn Artisan Box theme for March is “Sustain” and features eco-friendly surprises – goods and goodies that promise a better life for you, your family and the planet.

The fold out info card tells you about products and where they’re from.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

Palm Leaf Basket (Mexico)
$12

This traditional “tenate” basket is made from discarded palm leaves by indigenous Oaxacan artisans and colored using natural, water-­‐borne paints. Each basket can take up to 6 hours to weave.

Most of the products come inside this reusable basket. I think it's a nice way to package the items.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

Prana Market Tote Bag (India)

$5

This tote comes in several styles. I received it in Snow. I can't believe it only costs $5 for such a good quality tote!

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

Bambu Coconut Bowl (Vietnam)
$14

I love this bowl and even though it's food-safe, I'll just be using it for decor. These upcycled bowls are made discarded coconut shells which would normally be burned or sent to the landfill after harvest.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

Lotus Foods Volcano Rice (Indonesia)
$4.69

This whole grain brown rice is grown on nutrient-rich volcanic ash, giving it an extra dose of minerals, antioxidants and flavor.

We eat a ton of rice, so this will be eaten tonight I'm sure.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

Sweetriot Cacao Nibs (Colombia) & EcoLips Lip Balm (Brazil)
$3.75 & $5.99

These chocolate covered cacao nibs are so good and addictive! I will not be sharing haha!

I've never seen a lip balm in this type of packaging. You push the lip balm up from the bottom. The FSA-certified tube is compostable, making this a near-zero-waste product. It goes on very smoothly and moisturized my lips well.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2015

March's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $45.43. This is my second GlobeIn box and not only am I impressed with the curation, but with the quality of the products too. I love GlobeIn's mission to build a more positive world and I truly enjoyed learning about the artisans and farmers in this box. It doesn't matter if the changes you make to your way of living are big or small, it all contributes to our world - something we should all pay more attention to. This is a box you can feel good about supporting because every item in here shares a higher purpose in creating a more sustainable planet.

What do you think of GlobeIn?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin