GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Although I am far from being a gamer, September's GamerCrates box was a pleasant surprise filled with good stuff.

GamerCrates is a monthly eSports and Gaming subscription box. Whether you are a casual or competitive gamer, they’re what you’re looking for. With brand new themes every month, they bring the eSports world right to your door. Essentially, you pick your plan, they build your box then you unbox cool stuff.

Cost: $19.99/month

Shipping: Applied at checkout

Promo Code: GMB - Save 5% off your first month!

My September GamerCrates goodies came in a neatly well packaged in a cube shape box designed to look like, you guessed it, a crate.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Google Cardboard VR Glasses
$25

The Google Cardboard VR Glasses is by far the best item in this month's GamerCrates. Google Cardboard is a virtual reality (VR) platform developed by Google for use with a head mount for a smartphone. It's a great gadget to have around the house, the kids love it and it's a great discussion piece. Although not a cool as Samsung's VR Gear, which I've tried, Google Cardboard is fun nonetheless. And a lot cheaper.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Mouse Pad

I personally haven't used a mouse pad in years.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Top Game Equipment Mouse

The USB mouse, on the other hand, looks great. Lots of buttons and lights that are probably beneficial to gamers but somewhat overkill for me. Its cable cover texture resembles and feels like a shoelace.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Charging Cable (10ft)

I love the fact I now own a 10-foot charging USB cable. It doesn't charge that well but it acts as a handy "extension cord". It too, resembles and feels like a shoestring.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Game On Snacks Beef Jerky & 2 Packets of G Fuel

On top of getting cool gadgets, GamerCrates includes snacks in their boxes from G FUEL and Game On Snacks.

GamerCrates Review + Promo Code – September 2016

As I mentioned in my intro, I am not a gamer BUT I do love my gadgets. Overall, my first impression of this box is positive. I am very pleased with what I received. The Google Cardboard VR Glasses is my by far my fave.

What do you think of GamerCrates? Would you subscribe?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin