Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Fit Snack is a subscription snack box filled with great tasting, healthy foods sent to your doorstep every month. Fit Snack box contains 6-9 carefully curated items that are not only delicious but are also designed to provide clean energy to support an active, fitness-focused lifestyle. Their team focuses on as much of the Fit Snack Perfect 10 as possible, across three categories: nutrient defense, consciously made and diversified energy.

Cost: $17.90/month, $16.90/month (3 months), $15.90/month (6 months), and $13.90/month (annually)

Shipping: Canada – $12, US – $6, International shipping fees apply.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Girl Meets Box readers who subscribe using this LINK will get a gym bag free with any subscription.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Fit Snack includes a well done info card. On the flip side is a running routine.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Sweetwood Cattle Spices (Snap Dragon)

This is a spice blend of ginger, green chile, garlic, cumin, cilantro, celery salt, oregano, and salt. I find it strange that Sweetwood has no spices listed on their website.

Safe Catch Tuna
$3.50

Safe catch is the only brand that tests every single fish for mercury levels.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Bear Naked Granola 

The boys love granola more than I do, so I let them try it them out. They said they liked it, but didn't love it. I think it's mostly to do with the flavours we got. Sea Salt Caramel Apple sounds yummy to me, but I can see how Coconut Almond Curry might not a favourite.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Ips Egg White Chips
$1.54 each

Crunchy puffed snack chips made with corn, whey protein and egg white, and other all natural ingredients. I didn't get to try these, when the boys see snacks like this they devour them, so I'd say they approved.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

Bite Fuel Power Bites 
$2.99

A guilt-free protein packed treats that will delight your taste buds and fuel your body with the energy you need to go about your busy day. They are perfect for after a workout, at work, or anytime you need some convenient protein that tastes great. Each bag contains 18 grams of protein and is made with premium quality ingredients!

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

FitMiss Delight Protein Shake

These protein shake supplements are formulated specifically for women. It's high protein, low-calorie, gluten-free, low carb, and helps curb your appetite for hours.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

One Bar Fruit Bar
$1.29

Nutritional serving of fruit in every stick of edible goodness.

Big Tree Farms Coconut Sugar

This is a bonus item that was included in this month's box. It's made from organic coconut sugar and is one of the lowest glycemic sweeteners.

Big Tree Farms Coc Hydro Powder

Instant coconut water on demand, with naturally occurring nutrients and electrolytes.

Fit Snack Review – June 2015

The June Fit Snack had many interesting products. I thought the tuna was an unusual inclusion, but a good one! I love the jar of spice and the Bite Fuel Cookies were quite good. I always end up giving up some of the snacks to the boys and they loved the chips and granola. I couldn't get a price on everything, so I'm not doing a total box value, but I liked most of the products and liked the some had two servings. Fit Snack is a good option if you like having guilt-free snacks on hand and for on-the-go.

What do you think of Fit Snack?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin1