Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Creation Crate is tech education subscription box. With Creation Crate, you can learn how to build electronics without any prior experience. Creation Crate projects are a combination of building hardware and programming software with a focus on helping you understand how it works. Each month, you'll be given a new project that's slightly harder than the last.

Cost: $29.99/month (USD)

Coupon Code: GMBOX10 - Save 10% off your first box!

Shipping: Free worldwide.

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

The project for this month is "Mood Lamp" and will look like this when completed. The lamp changes colour and only turns on when it's dark.

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

The 3 main components are: the UNO R3 (Arduino-compatible), which is like a pocket-sized computer, various components, and the instruction booklet.

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

 

The core sections of the instruction booklet are: Hardware, Programming, Common Errors, and Exercises. Each section contains detailed explanations of the steps. You'll also be given a password to access a project support page on this site! The only other thing you'll need is access to a computer with internet and a USB port.

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

So far, we've built the hardware which looks like this. Next we will need to do the programming which looks a bit more complicated to me.

Creation Crate Review + Coupon Code – February 2016

Creation Crate is recommended for anyone ages 12 and up who's interested in building electronics! My son is only 6, but he was very interested and attentive when completing the hardware part of the project. He wanted to know every detail and had a lot of fun learning about electronics. I found the hardware part easy enough and the instructions were helpful and straightforward, but I'll get R to finish the programming.

What do you think of Creation Crate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin