Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Chococurb is a chocolate discovery monthly subscription box. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can find some truly incredible products. Inside each Chococurb box, you’ll find an assortment of chocolates or chocolate related items. These items can come from small, local chocolatiers to more established, national brands. Every box will have something new, exciting, and absolutely delicious. The Mini and Classic Box are customized based on your preferences.

Cost: Chococurb Mini (3 chocolate items) - $20/month or Chococurb Classic (5-7 chocolate items) - $35/month

Shipping: Free - US only

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save 10% off your first month!

This is the Classic Box.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

La Naya Orange & Juniper Milk Chocolate Bar
$4

Organic, handmade and gluten-free. A 54% cacao chocolate bar that La Naya calls a “Bean to Emotion” experience. The emotional structure of this bar is Easter morning in Vatican, orange fruit, sunlight, imminent victory, and juniper. This is a great 2.82 oz bar that won’t last long in my house. I may not feel like I am in Rome, but I certainly can taste those oranges. It is a perfect taste for spring.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Joe Chocolates Midnight Coconut Dark Chocolate
$6.99

Chocolate pieces made with coffee beans and dark chocolate. 2.5 oz of chocolate with the kick of caffeine. One bag of Joe Chocolates contains the caffeine of two cups of coffee. The coconut pieces on the top blend perfectly with the coffee and dark chocolate. The flavour is incredible.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Seattle Chocolates Fresh Mint Milk Chocolate Truffle Bar
$3.75

I love these chocolate bars and I also love the artwork that is on the packaging. This bar is inspired by spring and I can almost smell the fresh mint starting to grow in my garden. 2.5 ozs of chocolate truffle deliciousness.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Dilettante Chocolates Chocolate Covered Cherries 

$2.75

Four monster chocolate covered cherries. These pitted cherries are covered with a mix of white and dark chocolate. Made with all natural ingredients.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Chocolat Moderne Avant-Garde Bar Solbeso Mi Mucho-Blond
$9

Salted caramel with unsweetened cacao and solbeso. Solbeso is a spirit made with fermented cacao fruit. This is the first time I have heard of it and I was anxious to try it. A wonderful explosion of flavours and very smooth like a white chocolate. The center is creamy with a very slight hint of citrus. One of the most beautiful and imaginative bars I have seen in a long time.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Fran’s Chocolate Almond Goldbites
$1.50

Almonds and caramel in dark chocolate. A 0.9 oz bite-sized morsel that is truly decadent. OK, two bites.

Chococurb Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – June 2017

Wow, four full-sized, 2.5 oz chocolate bars from some serious chocolatiers. Chococurb really does a great job of curating some excellent selections to give you a superb chocolate experience. I have never seen any of these bars in stores locally so I feel like I am getting to try something that I would not have normally. Total value in this month’s box is $28. Again that is a low for what you are paying up front. When the weather gets warmer and you need to pay for shipping (they use special packing to prevent the chocolate from melting), this will bring the cost up. If you are more concerned with quality and the experience, this is a great box. I really loved the selection of the bars and the uniqueness of some of the items. Overall, good product but a bit overpriced.

What do you think of Chococurb?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin