Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Chococurb Nano is the newest addition to the Chococurb box options. You'll receive 5 small-to-medium sized items for $10/month. I am reviewing both the Nano and Mini box today.

Chococurb is a chocolate discovery subscription box. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can find some truly incredible products. Inside each Chococurb box, you’ll find an assortment of chocolates or chocolate related items. These items can come from small, local chocolatiers to more established, national brands. Every box will have something new, exciting, and absolutely delicious.

Cost:

  • Chococurb Nano - $10/month
  • Chococurb Mini - $20/month
  • Chococurb - $35/month

Shipping: US – Free, International shipping extra.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

The chocolate came in a styrofoam container with each Chococurb box inside. The chocolate is enclosed in cool shield foil bubble wrap to ensure the chocolate doesn't melt and a small ice pack. I think mine was sitting outside for a while, the ice pack was warm so I put it in the fridge right away. All the chocolate was in tact but it had some change in colouring and the texture was affected.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Menakao Milk Chocolate

This bar has 44% milk chocolate with Madagascan vanilla. With notes of vanilla and butter, this caramel-esque bar exemplifies the acidic and fruity flavours that distinguish Madagascan cocoa.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Dolfin Chocolate Lait Nougatine

Nougatine milk chocolate, a crunchy, delicate concoction.

TCHO Mokaccino + Blue Bottle Coffee Bar

Warm, roasted nuttiness and complex, dried fruit notes from freshly roasted Blue Bottle coffee blend seamlessly with the dense caramel and cocoa notes in the SeriousMilk chocolate.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Seattle Chocolates Birthday Cake Batter

Seattle Chocolates created this wonderful treat, which tastes like vanilla frosted yellow cake. It has colourful confetti pieces mixed into the milk chocolate.

Ethereal Confections

I couldn't find any info on this particular chocolate. This tasted like dark chocolate. Each bar is crafted using organic ingredients and without preservatives.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

This is a good sampling of mini chocolates, but I don't see this as a good value. What really made me say forget it was the shipping...$15 to ship to Canada! Would you pay that much for a few pieces of chocolate? This box is only reasonable for those in the US, but what else is new?!

July Chococurb Mini

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

The Mini Box has two full size chocolate bars and one smaller size chocolate.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Willie's Cacao Milk of the Gods

Cacao from the Hacienda San Augustine estate near the magical Rio Caribe, cacao butter from Barlovento, sugar cane from Guadeloupe and British milk.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Ethereal Confections Caramel Almonds + Cacao Nibs + Sea Salt

This one is made with 66% cacao, caramel almonds, cocao nibs, sea salt . The chunks in it are huge! I really enjoyed this bar!

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

Dick Taylor Maple Coconut

Shredded coconut caramelized with maple syrup and sea salt paired with 72% single origin Belize chocolate. I hardly could taste the coconut and it has a very sweet flavour. Overall, I enjoyed it.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – July 2016

The Mini box had three very good quality chocolate bars, my favourite being the Ethereal Confections bar. Again, this is more of an experience box than a value box so if you're outside the US be prepared for high shipping fees.

What do you think of Chococurb Nano and Mini?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin