Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Chococurb is a chocolate discovery subscription box. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can find some truly incredible products. Inside each Chococurb box, you’ll find an assortment of chocolates or chocolate related items. These items can come from small, local chocolatiers to more established, national brands. Every box will have something new, exciting, and absolutely delicious. There are 3 box options: Nano, Mini, and Chococurb.

Cost:

  • Chococurb Nano - $10/month
  • Chococurb Mini - $20/month
  • Chococurb - $35/month

Shipping: US – Free, International shipping extra.

My packages arrived in a styrofoam container. Inside there was an ice pack to keep the boxes cool. I didn't have any issues this time with melting.

August Chococurb Nano

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Willie's Cacao Milk of the Gods

This is a creamy milk chocolate with nutty, coffee notes.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Videri Chocolate Factory Dark Milk

Milk chocolate with a dark chocolate twist: they’ve added even more cocoa beans. The only blend with organic whole milk, these bars are still much darker than standard milk chocolate.

Evolve Truffles Stout Beer Infused Salted Chocolate Caramel

I couldn't find this particular chocolate caramel listed anywhere, but it's a big blob of salted caramel infused with stout beer. I didn't care for it.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Dolfin Chocolate Lait Café

The full-bodied ground coffee adds a slightly bitter flavour to the sweetness of the milk chocolate.

Seattle Chocolates Dark Chocolate San Juan Sea Salt

This melt-in-your mouth dark chocolate bar delivers a hint of sea salt and the perfect toffee crunch.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

August Chococurb Mini

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

The chocolate comes in an insulated bubble envelope.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Chocolat Moderne NYC Street Nuts Bar
$9

This milk chocolate bar is 35% cacao, and the nuts are authentic NYC blend of almonds, cashews and peanuts. The caramelized nuts give you a crunch in every bite! R said that this was very good. I had a bite and thought it was alright, but I didn't care for the crunch.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

TCHO Dark Chocolate Mint Chip Gelato
$5.95

I dislike any combination of chocolate and mint, so I thought for sure I wouldn't like this, but gave it a try anyway. I can't believe I'm saying this, but I really liked this bar! With their partners at Gelateria Naia, they freeze-dried a custom mint gelato into crunchy chunks and plunged them into a rich dark chocolate blend. It's not overly minty and the dark chocolate is delicious!

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

Popbar Hot Chocolate on a Stick 
$2.99

I've received this before from Chococurb. Add steamed milk to your Hot Chocolate on a Stick to create your own chocolatey goodness! This is a good treat for when you want to get warmed up while satisfying your sweet tooth.

Chococurb Nano & Mini Review – August 2016

While I do like the idea of the new Nano box, I don't see the value there. However, if you just want a portion-controlled taste of a variety of chocolates then the Nano box is for you. I prefer the Mini box because you get full size bars. With either of the boxes though, you shouldn't expect a high value, it's all about discovering high quality chocolate you may not get to try anywhere else.

What do you think of Chococurb Nano and Mini?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin