Chefs Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Chefs Plate is a meal subscription box service that delivers chef-designed recipes and fresh ingredients each week. When you sign up for the 2-Person Plan or Family Plan, you will receive one delivery a week on Mondays or Tuesdays, depending on your area. This will include 2, 3 or 4 recipes and all the ingredients you need to make them, pre-portioned for two (2-Person Plan) or four (Family Plan). The 2-Person Plan features 7 unique, chef-designed meals each week, consisting of both vegetarian and non-vegetarian options. The Family Plan features 4 unique family-friendly meals each week. You choose the recipes that you want or you can choose to skip a delivery for up to 4 months in advance. Ingredients are locally sourced and fresher than the supermarket. Meats are antibiotic and hormone free.

Cost: Recipes begin at $10.95 per plate for the 2-Person Plan and $9.75 per plate for the Family Plan.

Shipping: Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta & Manitoba. Free on all plans with the exception of the 2-person plan with 2 meals per week. There is a $6 delivery charge applied to this plan.

Promo Code: #3platesFromGirlMeetsBox -  Get 3 plates FREE on your first delivery!

I've gotten a few boxes from Chefs Plate and have been happy with each box. I didn't post reviews for them so I thought I should get at least one review up, so you can check out this service. Don't expect to see many reviews though. As much as I love meal prep boxes, I dislike doing reviews of them. With a house full of hungry people, I don't have time to stop and take pictures for reviews...I just want to make the food and eat!

We chose the 2 meal Family Plan box.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

The ingredients for each meal come in a bag with a label on the outside listing ingredients and nutritional info.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

You get easy-to read instructions.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

All of the packaging is 100% recyclable! Even the gel ice packs can be discarded responsibly.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

The first meal was Steak Fajitas with rainbow peppers, tomato salsa and warm flour tortillas.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

A pretty straight-forward meal with a tomato salsa on the side. This was a hit with everyone. This is a kid-friendly meal that our boys enjoyed. They love making their own fajitas. The portions were enough for the four of us, but we easily could've eaten more. I feel like the portions per person should've been more generous with this one.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

The second meal was Italian Sausage Fettuccine with asiago cheese in a creamy rose sauce.

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

This was very easy and quick to prepare. Just chop up the ingredients, cook the onions and garlic, add the Italian sausage, lemon juice, diced tomatoes, and cream. While that's simmering, cook the pasta, then add it to the sauce and add the asiago cheese and stir. Top with basil and the rest of the cheese. Everyone loved this and it's a meal we will be making again!

Chef’s Plate Review + Promo Code – September 2016

I highly recommend Chefs Plate! Not having to grocery shop and plan meals is very convenient and time-saving for me. I'm not the best at meal-planning, so services like Chef's Plate are ideal for me. There's no money wasted on unused ingredients and everything is here for me to make a healthy meal for my family that I know everyone will eat and enjoy! If you're interested in trying them out, make sure to use this code at checkout to get 3 free plates: #3platesFromGirlMeetsBox

What do you think of Chefs Plate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin