Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Bulu Box is the first health, nutrition and weight loss discovery subscription box designed to help you feel your best. Each month, you’ll get a custom box filled with a new mix of 4 to 5 premium samples from top brands to try. Every sample is sufficient enough to decide if the product is right for you. Share your thoughts about each product in our sample surveys and you can earn 50+ Rewards Points (that’s $5!) each month!

Bulu Box offers two different boxes: Bulu Box Original (A well-rounded sampling of all things health and nutrition) and Bulu Box Weight Loss (Curated specifically to help with the varying factors of weight loss.).

Cost: $10/month – Free shipping.

Ships: US only.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Marzlabs Reboot Spray

Better than coffee or energy drinks that cause jitters and lead to energy crashes, MarzLabs' proprietary blend of caffeine and high-absorption mega-doses of Vitamin B-12 provide a smooth, consistent energy that fuels productivity and sharpens focus. Highly recommended for boosting performance and combating daytime energy slumps. ReBoot is sugar-free, gluten-free and tastes great!  ReBoot's proprietary blend also includes Caffeine, Taurine and Guarana Seed Extract.  I have been using this when I am feeling tired and I need to pick up the pace. I cannot say I have noticed a difference.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Natural Stacks CILTEP

CILTEP is a natural nootropic that combines artichoke extract and forskolin to naturally induce long-term potentiation. Formulated by its creator Abelard Lindsay, CILTEP is a healthy way to stay focused, alert, and motivated for hours. I tried these about 30 min before hockey. I had been rushing around all day and I was beat. This product did not have an obvious effect but I had the stamina to get through an hour on the ice and play with focus. I did not feel hyper and I had the energy for my game and beyond that leading into the rest of my day.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Dr. Price’s Sleep Vites

Sleep Vites is an all natural sleep aid to ease you into a deep restful state so your body can repair and get a good rest. I use these types of products often. I find they don’t make you drowsy or cause you to wake up dopey. I find they relax your mind and calm you so that you can just fall asleep. I tried these and they work just fine. I slept through the night, which is good because there is only one sample.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Run Gum

This zero calorie, sugar-free energy gum that gives you the boost you need up to 5x faster. Developed by 2x Olympian and biochemist, Nick Symmonds, Run Gum was designed with the elite athlete in mind, but created for anyone on the RUN. You get two samples in the box. Mint and Fruit flavour. I did not find this product particularly useful. I tried it to give me a boost during a relatively slow day and it really didn’t do anything for me. I did visit the web site (http://getrungum.com/) just because it’s called Run Gum and I am a runner. I got a kick out of the testimonials from the three super athletes. I can assure you that these people did not achieve their exceptional times by chewing the gum.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Tiger Balm Ultra Strength Pain Relieving Ointment

This non-staining ointment contains the strongest concentration of Tiger Balm's herbal ingredients to provide penetrating heat to muscles. One application gives you fast, warm, comforting relief for joint and muscle pain, stiff muscles, arthritis in the hands and joints, backaches caused by overexertion, and even backaches during pregnancy. Here are the ingredients, Active - Camphor (11%), Menthol (11%) and Inactive Ingredients: Cajuput Oil, Dementholized Mint Oil, Clove Oil and Cassia Oil in a paraffin base. I use this stuff all the time as a runner and hockey player, I often get sore joints, especially at my age - Don’t Ask! Anyway, this stuff works.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Dermis8

Dermis 8° Carrot Soap Contains eight natural exfoliating and moisturizing ingredients to help make your skin tone even and brighter. Dermatologists recognize that sometimes dead skin cells do not fall off; they just build up and clog pores or make skin feel rough. Dermis 8° natural agents can penetrate through your skin's top layer and dissolve the dead cells. The moisturizing formula is fortified with Aloe Vera Extract, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E and Camellia Oil, a powerful antioxidant rich in Omega 3 that hydrates and softens skin. The soap is triple milled to last longer and produces a rich, non-drying lather for a luxurious cleansing experience. I liked the smell, it’s very mild.

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Pilates Anytime 30 day Free Trial

This is a free trial 30 day subscription to an online pilates class. Pilates Anytime has over 1700 Pilates videos from world-class instructors. Coupon code: BULUBOX

Bulu Box Review – October 2015

Straight up, this month’s Bulu Box is a great deal. The reboot spray is a full size product with a value of over $30 so everything else is a bonus. The whole fun around this box for me is trying so many new products regardless if they work for me or not. I expect a few failures as some products don’t always perform the same depending on your body type or metabolism. For instance, I love the sleep aids but I know people who don’t use them because although it helps them sleep, they have terrible dreams. This month, there are a range of useful products!

What do you think of Bulu Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin