Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Brick Loot is a monthly subscription box company for LEGO and Brick fanatics! Subscribers will receive a monthly box filled with unique, custom and never-before-seen items that work with LEGO bricks and custom building. Each month your Brick Loot box is filled with 4-8 items that were hand-picked by Brick specialists who scour the world for the newest and coolest products for you to collect.

Cost: $27/month, $25/month (3 months), or $24.95/month (6 months)

Shipping: US - $6, Canada - $13, UK, Germany, Spain, France, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, and Australia - $15

Coupon Code: KIDCEO or shopping5 - Save $5 off your first month!

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

May's Brick Loot theme is "Brick to the Future". Boxes include an info card and a Brick Loot sticker.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

The Flux Capacitor Exclusive Custom Kit

This kit is designed by Tyler Clites, who designs many of Brick Loot's exclusive builds. Fans of Back to the Future will know what this is, but I wasn't excited by this build at all. It does look cool once lit up with the LED Light Kit.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

The Flux Capacitor LED Light Kit

You can not time travel unless your Flux Capacitor is working! This custom exclusive 9 LED light kit will get you to your destination in a flash!

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Here it is lit up:

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Exclusive Tile Pack

The custom tile pack was made to help you through the space-time continuum. From the initial drawing of the flux capacitor to the ever famous Sports Almanac to make you a billionaire when you go back to the future.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Exclusive Art Print

This art print was created by Greg Hyland, a writer, illustrator, designer, and storyboard artist for The LEGO Group.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

Brick To The Future Minifigure Sticker Pack

This sticker sheet has many Back to the Future characters. You can apply them to minfigures. I'm not sure these will actually get used. We don't have any "blank" minfigures and my son wouldn't dare ruin any of his others by putting stickers over them, so I wish they would've at least included a minfigure with this.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

16 x 16 Baseplate

Baseplates are very helpful for brick building and my son doesn't have one this size, so this is good.

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

This month's Brick Loot was underwhelming I have to say. There was only one build and it wasn't that exciting in my opinion. Yes, the lights make it more interesting, but this was not one of their better boxes. It's kind of sad that the best item I thought, was the baseplate. My son, however, enjoyed the Flux Capacitor which he proudly completed on his own (he's 5). June's Brick Loot theme is "Robots".

Brick Loot Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – May 2017

What do you think of Brick Loot?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin