Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

Brick Loot is a monthly subscription box company for LEGO and Brick fanatics! Subscribers will receive a monthly box filled with unique, custom and never-before-seen items that work with LEGO bricks and custom building. Each month your Brick Loot box is filled with 4-8 items that were hand-picked by Brick specialists who scour the world for the newest and coolest products for you to collect.

Cost: $27/month, $25/month (3 months), and $23/month (6 months)

Shipping: $6 - USA, $13 - Canada, $15 - UK, Germany, Spain, France, Denmark, Sweden , Finland and Australia

Coupon Code: girl10 - Save 10% off the 1 and 3 month subscriptions!

My son has wanted this box for some time and was so excited when it arrived! He was not disappointed by the sight of this full box!

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

The theme for August's box is "Rise of the Brickbots".

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

On the flip side is all the product info.

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

XERK-BOTS 

This box had 5 XERK-BOTS in different colours. These mini robots come with directions to combine all 5 bots into 1 MEGA-BOT. My son absolutely loved these!

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

How to build the MEGA-BOT:

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

AMENO - BOT 001

This robot is designed by Joe Meno from brickjournal.com as an exclusive build for Brick Loot subscribers. It goes well with the theme and was easy to build. 1 in 20 sets are signed by the artist (ours wasn't one of them).

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

AL B. Back Minifigure

This is a custom 100% LEGO minifgure designed to look like The Terminator. I thought it was pretty funny, but my son doesn't get the joke. He's too young and hasn't seen the movie.

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

Liteup Blocks & Laser Pegs

Now these are very cool! The Laser Peg is on a pendant that you can wear or build into your next creation. It flashes multiple colours at different speeds. It's 100% recyclable and has a LED life expectancy of 100,000 hours or 11 years. The Liteup Block is a custom-made for Brick Loot exclusive robot lighting kit. Use it to light up any of the XERK-BOTS. My son is fascinated by these and I think we'll have to get more! Both are compatible with most other brands building toys.

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

Sticker & Brick Loot Stud Card 

There is also a sticker with this month's theme and a limited edition trading card of  CEO Parker Krex. from brickstuds.com.

Brick Loot Review + Coupon Code – August 2015

This Brick Loot had a lot of fun stuff! My son was definitely impressed, as was I! This box is great for those young and old! I'd say it is more for those on the younger side since these are pretty easy builds and for the older crowd they might not be complex enough. I think it's a worthwhile box overall and my son who is 5 was more than happy with it and since he only gets LEGOs, he loved discovering these new brands that are compatible with other building bricks.

What do you think of Brick Loot?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin