BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club is a monthly subscription box service for book lovers. Each case will contain a selection of handpicked books based on your preferences that you're sure to love. BookCase.Club was created to share the joy of reading with the world. They believe in the importance of literature, and the magic of the written word. Stories help to expand our minds, expose us to new experiences and show us that we're not alone. But they also know that reading can often feel like a solitary activity, and they wanted a way to bring book nerds together.

Cost: $9.99/month

Shipping: $5 - US only

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETS15 - Save 15% off your first box!

Check our all our Bookcase.Club reviews.

Bookcase.Club has many book categories to choose from including: Read To Me Case, Bookcase Kids (ages newborn - pre-teen), Blind Date Case, Strange Worlds Case, Thrill Seeker Case, Booking for Love Case, Teenage Dreams Case, Quarterly Military History, and Quarterly Cookbooks.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

This is the Read To Me Case Box. It includes four handpicked children's picture books.

The Kissing Hands by Audrey Penn

The classic book for children starting school or separating from their parents for the first time. School is starting in the forest, but Chester Raccoon does not want to go. To help ease Chester's fears, Mrs. Raccoon shares a family secret called the Kissing Hand to give him the reassurance of her love any time his world feels a little scary. 

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The Dark by Lemony Snicket

Laszlo is afraid of the dark. The dark lives in the same house as Laszlo but mostly it spends its time in the basement. It doesn't visit Laszlo in his room. Until one night it does.
With emotional insight and poetic economy, Lemony Snicket and Jon Klassen bring to light a universal and empowering story about conquering fear. Join a brave boy on his journey to meet the dark, and see why it will never bother him again.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

Don't Eat the Baby by Amy Young

New baby brothers are loud, stinky and totally boring. But are they tasty, too? All the grown-ups in Tom’s life seem to think Baby Nathaniel looks cute enough to eat. Would they really eat a baby for dinner? Could Tom be next?! Children will giggle and parents will smile as Amy Young puts a delicious twist on the classic new baby tale.

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

The Only Child by Guojing

A New York Times Best Illustrated BookHailed by Entertainment Weekly and the Wall Street Journal as a best book of the year, this gorgeous and imaginative story—part picture book, part graphic novel—is utterly transporting and original. USA Today declared it “a compelling and melancholy debut from an important new talent as well as an expansive and ageless book full of wonder, sadness, and wild bursts of imagination.” And like Shaun Tan's The Arrival and Raymond Briggs's The Snowman, it is quickly becoming a modern classic. A little girl—lost and alone—follows a mysterious stag deep into the woods, and, like Alice down the rabbit hole, she finds herself in a strange and wondrous world. But... home and family are very far away. How will she get back there?

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

BookCase.Club Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – July 2017

This month's Bookcase.Club included some very original books. The Only Child is wordless but magnificently illustrated, it was my personal favourite out of all the books. My youngest son enjoyed the sweet story in The Kissing Hands and we received our first Lemony Snicket book so an interesting group of books all-around. For value and variety, you really can't beat Bookcase.Club!

What do you think of Bookcase.Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin