Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

Birchbox is one of the very first beauty subscription boxes. Every month, Birchbox subscribers will receive a curated box of 5 beauty, grooming, and/or lifestyle samples. Fill out your beauty profile after you sign up, so your first box will be tailored to your preferences (i.e., hair type, skin tone, etc). You can shop your box on your profile page, get free shipping on that month’s sampled brands, and review your products for points—you’ll earn 10 Birchbox Points for each submitted feedback form.

Cost: $10/month (CDN) + $4.95 Shipping. Annual subscription – $100 + Shipping.

Birchbox Canada is different from the US Birchbox, in that we don't get as many perks and limited edition boxes as they do, but in November Birchbox will be opening up Birchbox Plus. This means that you will be able to add an amazing luxury item to add to your box order for an exclusive price.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

I love the design of this box! I keep all the non-generic Birchboxes.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

Parlor by Jeff Chastain Smoothing Blowout Spray

This lightweight spritz adds instant volume and luster while protecting hair from heat damage, and it has a great scent!

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Liquid Liner (Dark Gray)
$21 - Full Size

The pen-style tip makes for ultra precise application, whether you want a thin or thick line or to create the perfect cat eye.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

 

BioRepublic Skincare Green Tea Detox Purifying Fiber Mask

An antioxidant-rich mask that helps clear skin and minimizes imperfections.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

POP Beauty POP Portfolio Eyeshadow Palette (Peach Parfait)

This eyeshadow palette has three very pretty colours, but I have way too many in similar shades, so this will be going to someone else.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream

Turbo-charged with caffeine from coffee and green tea, this cream provides an instant pick-me-up to sleepy eyes. It works by reducing the appearance of that telltale trifecta: fine lines, dark circles, and puffiness. Even better, it’s formulated exclusively with natural and organic ingredients.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

I like my Birchbox for the most part. The eyeliner is full size and it alone more than pays for the box, so that's great! I'm most excited about the eye cream and blowout spray. October's Birchbox will feature this pink marbled box in honour of Breast Cancer Awareness month. In addition, all subscribers will receive a mascara sample from either Eyeko or W3LL PEOPLE.

Birchbox Canada Review – September 2015

What do you think of Birchbox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share4
Tweet
Pin