Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

Birchbox is a month beauty subscription box that sends a curated box of 5 beauty, grooming, and/or lifestyle samples. Fill out your beauty profile after you sign up, so your first box will be tailored to your preferences (i.e., hair type, skin tone, etc). You can shop your box on your profile page, get free shipping on that month’s sampled brands, and review your products for points—you’ll earn 10 Birchbox Points for each submitted feedback form.

Cost: $10/month (CDN) + $4.95 Shipping. Annual subscription – $100 + Shipping.

Starting this month, Birchbox Canada subscribers can customize their monthly box! You’ll be able to choose one sample for your box or choose a featured box for the month. There's also Birchbox Plus, where you can add-on additional full size items for an exclusive price and free shipping.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

The box is really pretty this month!

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015
LOC One & Done Shadow Stick (On Point)

This was my item on choice, a shadow stick from Birchbox's new brand. This shade is a silvery taupe and is creaseless and waterproof.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

My Daughter Fragrances Joyful

This natural fragrance does not have any parabens or phthalates. It has notes of orange flower, lime blossom, rose, jasmine, and creamy sandalwood.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 8% AHA Gel Exfoliant

This unique leave-on exfoliant smooths, fades dark spots, and boosts collagen. I've used a similar product from this brand and didn't like how it made my skin feel kind of greasy like it didn't absorb into my skin, so I'm hoping my skin likes this one better.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

Temple Spa La La Lagoon Aromatic Bath & Shower Gel

Infused with botanicals like mint, peppermint, and basil, this gel cleanser helps soothe daily stress while also softening and smoothing your skin. It's also free of parabens.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

Salon Giojé Keratin Protein Mask

Formulated with pure natural keratin and without sulphates, this hair mask repairs dry, damaged hair making it look soft, voluminous, and impressively shiny.

Birchbox Canada Review – November 2015

This month's Birchbox has a few products that I really like and will use. I did receive a perfume sample last month, so I'm surprised to see another one so soon. I wasn't completely in love with this box, but it's alright overall. I'm happy with the new changes to Birchbox Canada and love the option to customize your box.

What do you think of Birchbox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin