Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Birchbox is one of the very first beauty boxes. Every month, Birchbox subscribers will receive a curated box of 5 beauty, grooming, and/or lifestyle samples. Fill out your beauty profile after you sign up, so your first box will be tailored to your preferences (i.e., hair type, skin tone, etc). You can shop your box on your profile page, get free shipping on that month’s sampled brands, and review your products for points—you’ll earn 10 Birchbox Points for each submitted feedback form.

Cost: $10/month + $4.95 Shipping. Annual subscription – $100 + Shipping.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Birchbox Canada is different from the US site. For instance, we don’t get that many perks or discounts. However, this month Birchbox has a promotion where everyone gets a unique code in their box that's good for a discount or prize. I received 10% off a purchase of $50+ in the Birchbox Shop.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Naobay Oxygenating Cream Moisturizer
$18/20 ml

Made with avocado and olive oils, this 98% natural cream nourishes and hydrates skin.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Beauty Protector Beauty Wash Body Cleanser
$1.87/1 oz

I think this is about a 1 oz bottle, it doesn't say. I love the scent of Beauty Protector products and I love body washes!

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Moisturizing Sea Salt Spray
$5.51/30 ml

A new non-drying spray that gives you soft, beach waves. It has the scent of ripe peach, fresh-cut grass, and white woods.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Brightening Illuminator
$11.64/0.04 oz

This velvety highlighter leaves skin radiant with a subtle, shimmery glow.

Love this highlighter! It comes out pink, but once blended it leaves a nice, soft glow. A little goes a long way, but this is a tiny sample.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Coastal Scents Revealed 3 Palette Quad (Desert Bloom)
Sample

These are some very pretty eyeshadow shades and I like that there are 4, so you can play around and get different looks.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

Emi-Jay Hair Tie

This is a bonus item. A set of 5 is $13. I don't use these, but I appreciate a bonus item.

Birchbox Canada Review – June 2015

This month's Birchbox has a total value of $37.02 which is great, but who would ever pay $18 for a small sample?! I'm not overly thrilled with it, but it's a decent box. I like the Cynthia Rowley Beauty Brightening Illuminator and Beauty Protector Beauty Wash Body Cleanser the most.

What do you think of Birchbox? Did you like your box this month?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin