Beauty Box 5 Subscription Box Review – January 2017

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month - Quarterly plan, $99/month - Yearly plan (USD)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $3

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

So Susan Light Diffuser
$18

This duo is an illuminator and bronzer that can be applied as a contour shade on the hollow of your cheeks while the illuminator can be applied over cheekbones, temples, and nose. You can even use it as an eyeshadow if you wanted to. Plus, it has the scent of cocoa and coconut.

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

Nanacoco Nail Polish (Best of My Love)
$3.95

This solid grey shade is a nice shade for this time of year. The only thing is I prefer nail polishes that are at least 3-free (meaning formulas that contain no formaldehyde, toluene, or dibutyl phthalate), which Nanacoco products aren't.

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

Novex Bamboo Sprout Leave-In Conditioner
$4.99

This leave-in conditioner has been specially designed to naturally moisturize strands, treat and leave hair nourished and full of life. The Bamboo Sprout formula provides all the strength and growth that your hair needs, leaving it treated, nourished and with a glossy shine.

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

Pur~Lisse Blue Lotus 4-in-1 Cleansing Milk
$7.10/1 oz

This gentle, soap and sulfate-free facial cleanser has soy milk which is rich in amino acids and maintains skin elasticity and white tea helps rejuvenate skin.

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

MaskerAide Spotted! Anti-Blemish Clear Spot Patches
$7

Made with salicylic acid, volcanic ash, and tea tree oil, these patches absorb excess oil and calm redness quickly. There are two sheets with 12 patches on each sheet.

Beauty Box 5 Review – January 2017

January's BB5 has a total value just over $23. It's a bit of a low value, but we received 4 full-size products out of five and I think that is pretty good! When I can say I'll use most of the products too, I'd say that's a successful box!

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin