Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $3

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Boxes include an info card and a couple of coupons.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil
$18

You can use this highlighter pencil to brighten the inner corners and waterline of eyes, sculpt perfect brows, and accentuate your cupid's bow.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Color Me Femme Red

I don't like getting perfume samples like this. It shouldn't count as an item in the box, but as a bonus. This scent is floral and spicy.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

Real Her Moisturizing Lipstick (Be Yourself Be RealHer)
$18

This is a deep red shade that has a creamy satin finish that looks between a matte and a gloss. It's enriched with aloe vera, shea butter and Vitamin E. Free of parabens, sulfates, phlalates and synthetic fragrances.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

 

Emery + Ivory Custom Nail Appliques
$12.99

These strips stretch and stick with ease, making them a fast, perfect fit for every nail shape! I believe this is a new brand launching in this month's BB5. I like the marbled design.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

AmLactin Ultra Hydrating Body Cream
$2.99

This cream has a patented ULTRAPLEX formula that gently exfoliates and is clinically proven to deeply hydrate. It helps smooth rough, dry, bumpy skin - including dry skin associated with Keratosis Pilaris (“KP”). The only thing I don't like is the smell. It's smells kind of like self-tanning lotion.

Beauty Box 5 Review – October 2016

October's BB5 has a total value just under $52. It was great to see several full-sized products and a few of the brands are new to me. I probably won't use everything, but it's a still a decent box and the value is pretty good.

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin1